Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Sleepyhead shows only compliance data, no ahi, no leak, etc.
#1
New to the forum. Using ResMed A 10 a couple of months now and wanted to look at my data, especially ahi and leak information.

Downloaded latest sleepyhead (using MacAir) and installed. I downloaded from the root (sd card). Shows compliance information but nothing else.

What am I doing wrong?


Thanks.


Dave
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Probably nothing. You probably have the base model (not Auto or Elite model) that only tracks compliance data and doesn't record your AHI or Leak information.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Hi justaccord,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more answers to your questions and much success to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
We need more information. Telling us you have a "ResMed A 10" is the equivalent of telling us your car is a "Ford" or a "Toyota". There are a number of A10 machines from Resmed, all with varying capabilites. Before we can give you good advice we need to know exactly which ResMed A10 machine you do have.
Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

The above is my opinion.  It is just possible that I may, occasionally, be mistaken.

I am neither a Doctor, nor any other kind of medical professional.

Everything put together sooner or later falls apart.
Your brain is not the boss.
Our forefathers took drugs.
He's no fun he fell right over.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Sorry, it's an Airsense 10.

And it does track a number of parameters, including ahi and leak info (I can get simplified reports on myair, and more sophisticated reports through my supplier).
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Hi Justaccord, welcome to the forum. We still need more detail, as there are a number of Airsense 10 machines. Printed on the face of the machine will be an actual model name such as CPAP, Elite, AutoSet or AutoSet for Her. With that knowledge somebody will be able to give you some more specific advice.
DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
Sorry. New to this.

AirSense 10 CPAP, device type 354.

Thanks.

Dave
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
Okay, you have the basic model in terms of data collection. SleepyHead can get no data from it because there is none to get. MyAir may be able to get the basics because of its own proprietary software but that's all you're going to get. If you have not had this machine long, or if you or your insurance is still paying for it, take it back and demand one with data capabilities. That would be the Elite or the Autoset.

http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ne_Choices
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#9
(07-01-2015, 09:29 PM)justaccord Wrote: Sorry, it's an Airsense 10.

There are four or five distinct Resmed "Airsense 10" machines, and to help you properly we need to know which one it is.

Mine, for instance, is an Airsense 10 Autoset.
Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

The above is my opinion.  It is just possible that I may, occasionally, be mistaken.

I am neither a Doctor, nor any other kind of medical professional.

Everything put together sooner or later falls apart.
Your brain is not the boss.
Our forefathers took drugs.
He's no fun he fell right over.
Post Reply Post Reply


#10
(07-02-2015, 04:24 PM)eseedhouse Wrote:
(07-01-2015, 09:29 PM)justaccord Wrote: Sorry, it's an Airsense 10.

There are four or five distinct Resmed "Airsense 10" machines, and to help you properly we need to know which one it is.

Mine, for instance, is an Airsense 10 Autoset.

AirSense 10 Series Identification:
[Image: ResMed-AirSense-10.png]
[should say "AutoSet, AutoSet for Her, Elite or CPAP"]
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Can't seem to get SleepyHead to display my data legibly Nicholas 4 71 9 hours ago
Last Post: OpalRose
  Sleepyhead doesn't pickup card data Surfbear 19 298 05-22-2017, 08:13 PM
Last Post: Surfbear
  Dreammapper versus Sleepyhead data llaage 12 466 05-22-2017, 12:21 PM
Last Post: TBMx
Ohmy Sleepy head shows Summary Only :( aeilers 10 258 05-15-2017, 02:10 PM
Last Post: aeilers
  Importing Oximetry Data in Sleepyhead aehjr 27 9,088 05-13-2017, 05:29 PM
Last Post: jsielke
  Sleepyhead Compliance Statistic Bug DOOM_NX 4 176 05-08-2017, 01:28 PM
Last Post: DOOM_NX
Ohmy DOT Compliance with home printed report? martorious 5 225 05-06-2017, 08:37 PM
Last Post: Ockrocket

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.