Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

So Did I screw up and get the wrong machine?
#1
So Did I screw up and get the wrong machine?
This is the one everyone recommends right? http://www.resmed.com/us/en/consumer/pro...toset.html

This is the one I got I think  I got need to check when I get home - http://www.resmed.com/us/en/consumer/pro...elite.html

problem is that the sleep study I did 13 months ago I weighed 275, and my pressure setting was determined to be 10 , dropped from 14, now I am back up to 305 310 in which that sleep study and weight were in align with the 14?

Do I need to the doc to write a script for the APAP or will the data reveal the pressure is not enough and they can make adjustments remotely....

so confused.
I did get a new mask that fits perfect and full face smaller just covers the mouth - no seal problems like the quattro pro.

Commercial Link Removed, instead search Supplier #1 for AirFit F20 Cpap Mask.





-----
Moderator Action: Link Removed

To maintain our status as an educational organization, the only commercial links allowed in this forum are to CPAP-related manufacturer websites.  This is stated in the Apnea Board Rules with details given in the Commercial Links Policy section.

-----
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: So Did I screw up and get the wrong machine?
You are correct.  Both the Airsense 10  Elite and Autoset are full data capable.  The only difference is the Autoset can be set to a either a pressure range or single pressure, whereas the Elite is a single pressure only.  The model to avoid it the Airsense 10 CPAP.

If you have anything other than the  Airsense 10 CPAP, download SleepyHead to obtain detailed information of your sleep therapy.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: So Did I screw up and get the wrong machine?
(06-07-2017, 11:39 AM)Crimson Nape Wrote: You are correct.  Both the Airsense 10  Elite and Autoset are full data capable.  The only difference is the Autoset can be set to a either a pressure range or single pressure, whereas the Elite is a single pressure only.  The model to avoid it the Airsense 10 CPAP.

If you have anything other than the  Airsense 10 CPAP, download [url=http://To download ----> CLICK HERE ./]SleepyHead[/url] to obtain detailed information of your sleep therapy.

Thank you as always (from the great staff here and members) for the rapid response.
i am pretty sure that I have the Elite as it came with instructions on how to obtain sleep data from the resmed/app.

I don't have a true computer ...that I can down load software too, except work, will the sleepyhead software work with a smart phone or tablet, and I just got a lenovo chromebook
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: So Did I screw up and get the wrong machine?
(06-07-2017, 01:09 PM)jasonarmstrong Wrote: .  .  .  will the sleepyhead software work with a smart phone or tablet, and I just got a lenovo chromebook

No it won't at this time.  Are you allowed to install personal software on your work 'puter?
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: So Did I screw up and get the wrong machine?
(06-07-2017, 01:09 PM)jasonarmstrong Wrote:
(06-07-2017, 11:39 AM)Crimson Nape Wrote: You are correct.  Both the Airsense 10  Elite and Autoset are full data capable.  The only difference is the Autoset can be set to a either a pressure range or single pressure, whereas the Elite is a single pressure only.  The model to avoid it the Airsense 10 CPAP.

If you have anything other than the  Airsense 10 CPAP, download [url=http://To download ----> CLICK HERE ./]SleepyHead[/url] to obtain detailed information of your sleep therapy.

Thank you as always (from the great staff here and members) for the rapid response.
i am pretty sure that I have the Elite as it came with instructions on how to obtain sleep data from the resmed/app.

I don't have a true computer ...that I can down load software too, except work, will the sleepyhead software work with a smart phone or tablet, and I just got a lenovo chromebook

The model I do have has a SD card slot...I guess I should have asked more ?'s but the tech doing the "training" said that I could view data on how I sleep so I hope that means I got the elite.
Still searching for that perfect night's sleep...and viewing it will help. I guess that I was so excited they finally got me a machine after 6 weeks that I forgot all that I was instructed to do ask on here. I'll feel bad if I am stuck with a brick. I will go back to the doc and see if I can get a different prescription if it is a brick...
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: So Did I screw up and get the wrong machine?
The newer AS 10's aren't being shipped with a SD card installed.  Any SD card 2gb or larger is all that is needed.   You'll be hard pressed to find one as small as 2Gb now anyway.   A lot of us use the Toshiba WiFi card so we don't have to keep transporting it to and from the computer.  For me, I'm just plain lazy.  

If you are still in doubt about which model you have, here is a visual identification image:
[Image: ResMed-AirSense-10.png]
[It should say "AutoSet, AutoSet for Her, Elite or CPAP"]

Autoset, Autoset For Her, or Elite = Good!
CPAP = Brick!

- Red
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
RE: So Did I screw up and get the wrong machine?
and "AirStart" anything = brick.
Fred Bonjour - Project Manager and Lead Tester for OSCAR - Open Source CPAP Analysis Reporter 

New to Apnea? Helpful tips to ensure success
Mask Primer
Dealing with a DME
Download SleepyHead
Organize Charts
Attaching Charts

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#8
RE: So Did I screw up and get the wrong machine?
(06-07-2017, 01:14 PM)Crimson Nape Wrote:
(06-07-2017, 01:09 PM)jasonarmstrong Wrote: .  .  .  will the sleepyhead software work with a smart phone or tablet, and I just got a lenovo chromebook

No it won't at this time.  Are you allowed to install personal software on your work 'puter?

unfortunately not.
I will pick up a windows laptop next paycheck..not looking to get some superpower gaming  one so I should be able to get one for under $500 (windows op system)

I can save the chromebook for my niece for a birthday present - really at home I just surf the web and use it for netflix etc..
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
RE: So Did I screw up and get the wrong machine?
(06-07-2017, 01:55 PM)Crimson Nape Wrote: The newer AS 10's aren't being shipped with a SD card installed.  Any SD card 2gb or larger is all that is needed.   You'll be hard pressed to find one as small as 2Gb now anyway.   A lot of us use the Toshiba WiFi card so we don't have to keep transporting it to and from the computer.  For me, I'm just plain lazy.  

If you are still in doubt about which model you have, here is a visual identification image:
[Image: ResMed-AirSense-10.png]
[It should say "AutoSet, AutoSet for Her, Elite or CPAP"]

Autoset, Autoset For Her, or Elite = Good!
CPAP = Brick!

- Red

thanks ....*crossing fingers*...
Post Reply Post Reply
#10
RE: So Did I screw up and get the wrong machine?
(06-07-2017, 02:14 PM)jasonarmstrong Wrote: I will pick up a windows laptop next paycheck..not looking to get some superpower gaming  one so I should be able to get one for under $500 (windows op system)

I'll send you a PM with a place to look for some nice refurbs that are reasonably priced.

- Red
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Exclaimation CPAP Machine Choices - read this before you accept a new machine SuperSleeper 95 104,862 Yesterday, 09:34 PM
Last Post: Mblackburn17
  So what am I doing wrong? DoubtFire61 3 188 02-26-2019, 12:45 PM
Last Post: mesenteria
  Wrong Mask for a New User? SwampYankee 9 394 01-22-2019, 01:02 PM
Last Post: mesenteria
  AirCurve 10 - Date wrong and can't be changed MyronH 7 356 11-06-2018, 09:30 AM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  New Guy, Central Sleep Apnea, wrong machine? Boodmaster 87 5,997 09-26-2018, 11:09 AM
Last Post: Boodmaster
Ohmy [Symptoms] My Story - I'm at a loss of what's wrong TIMLCUNNINGHAM1982 15 859 08-05-2018, 03:47 PM
Last Post: bfmccarthy
  DME supplier had wrong settings - idiots! richorlin 2 486 07-07-2018, 07:10 PM
Last Post: ShaunBlake


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.