Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

So discouraged and sad
So discouraged and sad
Its the middle of the night and Im sitting up feeling discouraged and sad.  Im getting air in my cheeks and down my esophagus. I just took a GasX.   I cant get comfortable. Its my 19th night of not being able to sleep with this.  Im sure my lack of sleep has contributed to my emotions.  Ive tried to stay positive but this is a challenge.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: So discouraged and sad
I'm a newb, so I can't do numbers, but I can do empathy. So sorry you're having a hard time. In my experience, help is on the way!

I would say many of us CPAPpers go through a chipmunk-cheek or flatulating phase. Often, this can be remedied! Sometimes, it's a matter of experience, sometimes a positional thing, sometimes the pressure isn't right.

Also, I would recommend that you spend some time while awake with the mask on. Read a book or watch TV or something. Get used to the information on your unit and what it all means. Just get used to breathing in and out, adjusting the straps to minimize leaks, etc.

Would you mind checking to see the exact name on the unit you have so it is listed exactly in the sidebar? This will help everyone. It's possible that being a newb 'n all, I just haven't heard of that machine, but I think it would be a help if you could verify. The name of the machine is crucial, since a lot of Resmed machines have very close to the same name, even for units that treat different apnea problems.
Post Reply Post Reply
I'm so sorry you're having a hard time, Solar Rays.