TheManseHen Offline

Preferred Members-2

Machine: RedMed A10 Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: One that came with machine
CPAP Pressure: 7.6-14.0 EPR 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Started C-pap Boxing Day 2014. Tortured sleep more or less since 2000. Trigeminal Neuralgia.

Sex: Female

Some Data; Please Advise
Hello Hosies,
Well my run of good nights ended when I started having pain and got a cold.

Here is my overview of life on the hose, thus far. I am not good at rearranging the display on sleepyhead, so if you need different types of shots, let me know, if you want particular days to analyze. I don't have a hosting account for pics so I may not be able to post more than these two today.

My "best" day ever AHI wise was the one where I'd put the pressure to 8-13.6 or so, but it super disrupted sleep and drove my centrals up etc. Too much too soon I think, So I've tried to sit with each change for at least 5 days no matter what the data says, knowing other things can influence sleep.

I did start back on the evil Carbamazepine about 5-7 days ago because my Trigeminal Neuralgia was getting worse regardless of mask chosen.

I have only had alcohol last night, 12 oz of my husband's home brewed IPA at about 9 pm.

Me leak "statement" on sleepy head is always that I have a small amount of large or leaks but am well below the threshold for machine etc.

I haven't taken any Prescription painkillers for the pain. (woulda if I had them) just
Advil. I have an appointment for a physical in one week.

Thanks in advance. Feeling okay other than sickness/pain unrelated to cpap. Feeling reasonably awake and refreshed. Worried that if my AHI keeps at this my peeing all night will return. Right now I am only making about 2 trips on avg.