Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Sore Inside Cheek
Sad 
Sore Inside Cheek
I use either a Simplus or Airfit FFM and a mouth guard on upper teeth. I tend to grind. I am having trouble with the strap pushing my cheek against my back molar and rubbing a sore. Of course sleeping on the side aggravates the problem. My dentist says we might try making soft upper & lower mouth guards to see if I could cushion the cheek away from the tooth?

I tend to motor boat through my lips so have stayed with the FFM. 

Has anyone ever had a similar problem?

Thanks.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Sore Inside Cheek
Wearing a soft cervical collar allowed me to move form the Simplus to the Eson (nasal mask).  Worth a try IMO.
Post Reply Post Reply
Hi. I am new to cpap one month I wear a night guard because if grinding and my dentist made me the bottom one . It is the hard one.  He had to make me a second one .  Also do you wear a full mask if nasal one sorry I am not familiar with masks I am wearing the p10 resmed mask
Post Reply Post Reply
(06-17-2017, 08:00 AM)Novello1234 Wrote: Hi. I am new to cpap one month I wear a night guard because if grinding and my dentist made me the bottom one . It is the hard one.  He had to make me a second one .  Also do you wear a full mask if nasal one sorry I am not familiar with masks I am wearing the p10 resmed mask

Full Face Mask (FFM) - right now I am wearing the F&P Simplus. The problem I have is not so much the jaw dropping which a chinstrap would help but air escaping between my lips even though they are closed. I am going to take my mouth models into the dentist and see if he can figure a way to cushion the cheek.
Post Reply Post Reply