Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Still cannot read card data for Sleepyhead (PR System One REMstar 60 Series)
#11
(03-20-2012, 01:39 PM)greatunclebill Wrote:
(03-20-2012, 01:26 PM)Jenny Wrote:
(03-20-2012, 12:35 PM)SuperSleeper Wrote: Jenny, does your card look like this?:

[Image: SD_memory-lock.jpg]

If that's the card you have, there is a sliding "lock" on the left side of the card. When moved downward to the "lock" position, data can be read from the card, but new data cannot be written to the card. When moved up to the "unlocked" position, data can be either read or written to the card. When used in conjunction with a data-recording CPAP machine, it is important to make certain that the SD card remains in the "unlocked" position so the machine can record patient data to the memory card.

No--it doesn't look like that. it says Philips Respironics
Reorder: Lexar
1054462

What do you think?

P.S. I just mailed the guide

different mfg will say different things, what about the lock?

OK, it did not say "lock" on it but I slid a very small white tab down. I'm going to try it now.

Post Reply Post Reply
#12
(03-20-2012, 01:36 PM)greatunclebill Wrote: the nicest feature of supplier 6 is their live chat line that is usually on. i just chatted with a tech guy. he said they were expecting an updated encore program for this machine in the second quarter 2012 which is the april-may-june time frame. so i'll keep an eye on their download place. he also said from everything he sees, he don't see a reason it won't work with encore viewer as is. they have encore viewer 2 v 2.0 (32 bit) and encore pro 2 v 2.5 (32 and 64 bits). not sure what we have.

OK, sliding the lock didn't do anything. So is the bottom line I can't read data until new software comes out? I guess at least I have the screen info. Thanks for checking on this. At least I know and won't be driving myself crazy every single morning trying that dang card.

Post Reply Post Reply
#13
the lock must be up just like the picture so the machine can write to it. my bet is the card does work but sleepyhead isn't compatible. you can put the card in your reader, right click on it and choose explore to see if data is there. it probably won't make sense without a program but at least you can see if anything is there.
Post Reply Post Reply


#14
(03-20-2012, 01:48 PM)greatunclebill Wrote: the lock must be up just like the picture so the machine can write to it. my bet is the card does work but sleepyhead isn't compatible. you can put the card in your reader, right click on it and choose explore to see if data is there. it probably won't make sense without a program but at least you can see if anything is there.

i sent a pm.
Post Reply Post Reply
#15
(03-20-2012, 11:12 AM)SuperSleeper Wrote: Maybe someone can shed some light on this, but I think these new PR System One REMstar 60 series machines may not be compatible with any existing software packages, either the commercial EncoreViewer or the open-source SleepyHead (at least not with the current versions of those packages).

From reading about the specs, the older PR System One REMstar Auto is compatible with EncoreViewer 2.0, but it doesn't say that the newer PR System One REMstar 60 Series Auto is compatible with EncoreViewer 2.0.

Also, if anyone has a Clinican Setup Manual for the new PR 60 Series machines, please email it to me at apneaboard@gmail.com so we can make them available to other members.

Thanks. Smile

Your right, they don't have the softwear out for the new PR System One yet, the old softwear don't work with it.
Post Reply Post Reply
#16

[/quote]

Your right, they don't have the softwear out for the new PR System One yet, the old softwtear don't work with it.
[/quote]

I figured. I feel a little better knowing it wasn't my "computer skills" that were the problem. Thanks for everyone's help, though. That was horrendous:grin:

P.S. Now......can someone tell me how to factor in the previous quote right?
Post Reply Post Reply


#17
(03-20-2012, 08:28 PM)The Happy Dreamer Wrote: Your right, they don't have the softwear out for the new PR System One yet, the old softwear don't work with it.

How are the doctors supposed to monitor their patients therapy?!Oh-jeez
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#18
(03-20-2012, 08:37 PM)Jenny Wrote: P.S. Now......can someone tell me how to factor in the previous quote right?

There's several ways to reply with a quote but the easiest way is to use the reply button at bottom of the post you want to quote. If you hover your mouse over it, it will say "quote this message in a reply".

If you want to select specific text and just reply to that, you copy/paste into a reply then put the quote code around it. Your problem has been that you put the / in the first one. It should look like this:

Code:
[quote]Copied and pasted text here[/quote]

You keep putting the / in the first bracketed quote. The / is used to stop a 'command', not start it.

The green + sign next to the Reply button is to let you quote multiple posts. Click the + for each post you want to quote then click on Reply.

We are working on some How To threads.
Post Reply Post Reply
#19
(03-20-2012, 11:49 PM)PaulaO2 Wrote:
(03-20-2012, 08:37 PM)Jenny Wrote: P.S.

this:

Code:
[quote]pasted[/quote]

threads.

when i reply and do not want to use some of it, i hit the reply button, get everything in the reply box and delete the parts i don't want to keep but don't touch the quote or unquote tags. notice how i went thru and deleted everything but one word in the above quoted replies doing it this way.
Post Reply Post Reply


#20
Much obligedWink
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Question SleepyHead only partially parses oximeter data Wrz77 0 33 Today, 02:54 AM
Last Post: Wrz77
  Sleepyhead data/SD Card/New Machine pcplus2 1 106 03-25-2017, 09:21 AM
Last Post: Fedman
Grin Sleepyhead Wasn't Importing Most Recent Data gamegrrl 7 244 03-15-2017, 09:48 AM
Last Post: AlanE
  Software for PR System One BiPAP autoSV Advanced jmayer180 37 1,815 03-14-2017, 12:23 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Cool Historical Sleepyhead data looks strange after travel to different timezone vas2000 7 246 03-02-2017, 09:55 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Automate SleepyHead Data Export jokinawa 3 241 02-27-2017, 08:57 PM
Last Post: Beej
  SW for Respironics BiPap Auto M-Series ? mymontreal 11 425 02-26-2017, 01:22 PM
Last Post: mymontreal

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.