Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Sudden change in ability to fall asleep
Sudden change in ability to fall asleep
Hi All,
I've been using an Autosense 10 since October of 2019 with relatively good results. Wasn't too hard to get used to it, ultimately slept better and was doing ok. I'd have the occasional night where it was harder to fall asleep than others, but nothing too concerning. In my mind, as I was falling asleep, I was kind of letting a slow-moving 'breathing-train' pass below me, and lowering myself on to it. That worked well.

In the last few months, and especially more-so in the last few weeks, I'm really struggling to fall asleep. I feel like I'm actively fighting against the machine and not finding the rhythm I need to drift off. Breathing becomes tough, and I feel like I'm trying to speed up my breaths to the point where I feel like I'm hyperventilating. I wind up shutting the machine off, taking a break, catching my breath, settling down, and trying again when I feel like it may work. There are times I go through that cycle multiple times, fail, and get out bed to wander the house before trying again. Now, I'm at the point where I'm nervous to go to bed because of the high-potential for frustration and lack of sleep.