Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Swift FX Nano vs Wisp
I've been using a Respironics Wisp for several months now, changed over from the F&P Pillairo.

I found the wisp much better, with very little leakage, and now I see a Resmed Swift FX Nano, which looks very similar

Has anyone tried both and can give me a comparison? Sadly I'm in a country where there is only 2 sleep Doctors, and since I have to buy all my masks from overseas, I have to be very careful on my selections so I don't waste the money.

Thanks in advance.

Ray
Post Reply Post Reply
Have you looked through the review section to see if there's reviews of one or both? I know there is for the Wisp but not sure about the Nano.

Edit to add: a link would help, right?
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-P...iews-Forum
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

Post Reply Post Reply
I had been using the WISP & decided to try the Nano which I ended up returning. The Nano kind of touched or laid on the tip of my nose all night & was very irritating. It is like the silicone cup isn't quite deep enough & I don't have a particularly long or large nose. So I went back to the WISP which doesn't do this.
Post Reply Post Reply

(09-06-2013, 10:50 AM)rayks Wrote: I've been using a Respironics Wisp for several months now, changed over from the F&P Pillairo. I found the wisp much better, with very little leakage ...