Post Reply 
Switching from constant pressure to autoset
Author Message
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,907
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #11
RE: Switching from constant pressure to autoset
(10-03-2015 07:45 AM)sgearhart Wrote:  I tried the auto function of my S9 without success. My breathing patterns trick the Resmed algorithm causing the S9 go to .2cm below the maximum set pressure. If I set the S9 at 8-20, it will go to 19.8. I have it set at a straight 10cm now and have sub 1's as an AHI. I would like to try a P-R just to see how it responses to me.
I've similar experience in the beginning with wide range, the machine keep up with flow limitation and ramp the pressure to the maximum even AHI been take care of at lower pressure
I had to narrow it down, otherwise wouldn't be able keep the mask on or get any sleep, its all about compromise
10-03-2015 09:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Which disturbs sleep most? High Pressure or Changing Pressure Rcgop 6 789 10-15-2016 07:21 PM
Last Post: Rcgop
Money DME BRAND SWITCHING srlevine1 4 288 08-25-2016 01:12 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
  Switching from CPAP to APAP KSMatthew 19 777 08-23-2016 02:21 PM
Last Post: KSMatthew
  advice on switching from pillows to a FFM tml678 12 776 07-28-2016 05:02 AM
Last Post: kwhenrykerr
  Resmed S9 Autoset - Pressure problem Chrono9084 15 17,087 07-20-2016 06:26 PM
Last Post: dannyaustralia
  Lower max pressure affecting pressure increases Rcgop 9 639 07-17-2016 07:03 PM
Last Post: green wings
  I pressure/E pressure - cause/cure - on CAs Rcgop 1 492 06-17-2016 08:47 PM
Last Post: richb

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)