Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Switching from constant pressure to autoset
#11
(10-03-2015, 07:45 AM)sgearhart Wrote: I tried the auto function of my S9 without success. My breathing patterns trick the Resmed algorithm causing the S9 go to .2cm below the maximum set pressure. If I set the S9 at 8-20, it will go to 19.8. I have it set at a straight 10cm now and have sub 1's as an AHI. I would like to try a P-R just to see how it responses to me.
I've similar experience in the beginning with wide range, the machine keep up with flow limitation and ramp the pressure to the maximum even AHI been take care of at lower pressure
I had to narrow it down, otherwise wouldn't be able keep the mask on or get any sleep, its all about compromise
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet APAP vs ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet For Her SingerWang 8 168 2 hours ago
Last Post: JamesW
  Resmed S8 Autoset Vantage Pressure results question D.D. 3 224 01-26-2017, 09:29 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Resmed Autoset S10 awakens me with high pressure - won't ease off, even after waking marco7222 10 1,699 01-26-2017, 10:02 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  q on switching to APAP zoechow 10 548 12-22-2016, 08:56 PM
Last Post: zoechow
  Switching Machines owlgirl63 4 388 12-04-2016, 05:11 AM
Last Post: kwhenrykerr
  Which disturbs sleep most? High Pressure or Changing Pressure Rcgop 7 1,923 11-10-2016, 07:37 PM
Last Post: Sleep2Snore
Money DME BRAND SWITCHING srlevine1 4 518 08-25-2016, 01:12 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.