Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Symptoms] 1 year into therapy feeling tired again
1 year into therapy feeling tired again
Hi, this is my first time posting here, so here's a little about me, 
  • 21 year old female
  • 5'2" about 105lbs
  • Diagnosed December 2019 was given Philips Dreamstation APAP, AHI of 12 and RDI of 14.1 based on inlab sleep study
  • Current pressure setting is 7
I started therapy about a year go and was getting to feeling better. But in the past month have felt like I am starting to feel tired again, waking up at my alarm but preferring to sleep for longer rather than get up. Feeling like I need naps throughout the day (unable to nap due to being full time college student). But looking at my AHI through Dreammaper in the past month it can vary from 2-8 depending the day but mostly upwards of 5 in recent days. Today I decided to look at my data through OSCAR. My OA values are almost zero consistently but my CA and hypopnea numbers are looking like they've been consistently around 2-3 every night. I attached just basic screen shots of my OSCAR data from a night ago and a general overview but can post more if needed. I am also calling my sleep clinic tomorrow to see if I can schedule an appointment to speak to a doctor soon. Any help is appreciated!! Thank you!!

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: 1 year into therapy feeling tired again
Philips machines are slow to respond based on these graphs you need to raise your minimum pressure to treat your hypopnoeas I would try a min pressure value of 9 the best way to get graphs from oscar is to do a screen shot of the daily graph with F12 as we are middling some useful information here
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: 1 year into therapy feeling tired again