Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[Symptoms] CARD ERROR
#1
When I go thru the procedure to enter provider mode - I receive the message "SD Card:Remove and Reinsert" this happens after I took my machine in to have the pressure checked out.

I remove power, remove/reinsert card and power the machine up. Get the prescription accepted message and all appears OK. Just unable to enter provider mode??

Additionally, the option to view the AHI was no longer visible on the user setup screen, so apparently that option was changed.

Should I take the machine back to the home provider or purchase an another sd card and reprogram??


Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
Settings or "prescriptions" can be written to the SD card by the Encore software. They can be written as "set one time" or "set every time". Your DME (CPAP seller) put the prescription on your card with the "set every time" option. This prevents you from changing settings and gives you the card error.

You can either format the card on your PC, or use a different card to allow you to change your settings.
Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Hi cknight109 and welcome to the forum
to show AHI/leak/PB ... you need to turn "on" in the clinical menu

you can get the manual for your machine via Email (section three .. make sure you ask for the right one)
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual

whats archangle said and also you can leave the card out till you get a new card.
when you insert a new card ... the machine write compliance data on the card, might be some flow data missing
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
Hi cknight109 and WELCOME! to the forum.!
I echo what has been said so far but hang inthere for more suggestions and best of luck.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(11-28-2012, 04:57 AM)archangle Wrote: Settings or "prescriptions" can be written to the SD card by the Encore software. They can be written as "set one time" or "set every time". Your DME (CPAP seller) put the prescription on your card with the "set every time" option. This prevents you from changing settings and gives you the card error.

You can either format the card on your PC, or use a different card to allow you to change your settings.
OK the DME must have made the change, because prior to the past event I was ABLE to change settings.
I would prefer to use another card, I suppose the SD card in just a normal non-HC variety that I can purchase and configure the settings
per the prescription and enable the AHI display.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#6
(11-28-2012, 10:31 PM)cknight109 Wrote: OK the DME must have made the change, because prior to the past event I was ABLE to change settings.
I would prefer to use another card, I suppose the SD card in just a normal non-HC variety that I can purchase and configure the settings
per the prescription and enable the AHI display.

2 GB SD cards work. I've tried a few SDHC cards and haven't had any problems with them either.

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
(11-29-2012, 03:03 AM)archangle Wrote:
(11-28-2012, 10:31 PM)cknight109 Wrote: OK the DME must have made the change, because prior to the past event I was ABLE to change settings.
I would prefer to use another card, I suppose the SD card in just a normal non-HC variety that I can purchase and configure the settings
per the prescription and enable the AHI display.

2 GB SD cards work. I've tried a few SDHC cards and haven't had any problems with them either.

Thanks will pu one up today and give a "whirl" Happy Holidays
Charles

Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Dreamstation Modem Error Message Dreamer351 4 128 06-01-2018, 03:54 PM
Last Post: Walla Walla
  Dreamstation error messages E.W. 3 360 05-12-2018, 09:33 AM
Last Post: E.W.
  ResMed S9 Humidifer 5i Error Message atta_gurrrrl 5 5,130 05-09-2018, 10:12 AM
Last Post: rp1scooter
  MACHINE [Aircurve 10 Error Code] towman 8 276 04-29-2018, 07:30 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [Pressure] Pressure sensor error code on Resmed teresa6185 4 7,403 04-08-2018, 07:20 PM
Last Post: Danceswithpike
  Dreamstation Performance Check Error jrdnduvall 4 878 04-03-2018, 10:47 PM
Last Post: tiredmonkey
  I’m at my wits end [Resmed S9 VPAP error message] Odonnell84 15 1,179 03-01-2018, 08:38 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.