Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Symptoms] New User Help with OSCAR data please
Sad 
New User Help with OSCAR data please
Hello,

I am new here, but have been on CPAP therapy for 10+ years.  My doctor (who only wants to see me once a year) thinks I am doing fine. However I feel really tired most of the time even though I use the CPAP (Resmed S9) every night.  I recently downloaded the OSCAR software just to see if I could get a look at what it might tell me.

I was startled this morning when I saw the number of event flags!  Also the number of CA events.  I am no doctor, but it looks to me like I am not doing that well with this machine at the current settings. The machine indicates that it has almost 20,000 hours accumulated now.  I am attempting to attach some screen shots of last night's information.  I am not familiar with how to insert files as thumbnails so I apologize if these images don't show correctly.

Can someone let me know how this compares with other results?  Is any of this normal?  I have asked for an updated sleep study and a new machine, but the doctor hasn't agreed. 

Thank you so much!

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New User Help with OSCAR data please
Hi Bellmead,
It looks like you have the EPR set at 3, which is known to trigger Clear Airway events in some folk.
I would turn it down to 1 or even off, and see if that makes a difference.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer