Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Symptoms] Pain
Pain
I'm a relative newbie to the world of CPAP/BiPap. How long does it take for my chest to stop hurting during & after I use my machine? It's been going on for several months now. Thanks.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Pain
(11-20-2018, 04:43 PM)flyingninja1234 Wrote: I'm a relative newbie to the world of CPAP/BiPap. How long does it take for my chest to stop hurting during & after I use my machine? It's been going on for several months now. Thanks.

Let's start with your settings, and why you are using ST.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
I have Central Sleep Apnea. Thank you for replying.
Post Reply Post Reply
I'd have stated that for most you should not encounter pain after the few months you stated. However, Sleeprider has a valid point, and I saw your response to why the ST is Central Apnea. While that is potentially a valid answer and may be the right machine, I have noted that there's quite a number of central apnea patients that use the ASV, specifically the same I use, the ResMed AirCurve 10 ASV. IMO there's none better. I also have mild/medium level COPD, some say that indicates I ought to have an ST. Says I, with whole-hearted respect, no way not with what my treatment results are with my beloved ASV.