Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Need help with data analysis, please
Need help with data analysis, please
Hello, 

I am a 20-year bipap veteran and happy to have found this board.  Retired and moved to TX two years ago. I don't have a sleep Dr in my new state. I recently acquired dentures and the dentist was adamant that I sleep with them out. I have been using a chinstrap for many years and it was moderately effective with mouth leaks.  It doesn't work at all with dentures out. I tried adjusting pressures but don't have the prescription from my last sleep study.  Last night I tried no chin strap and mouth tape. It was a disaster. terrible leaks and woke up feeling awful. I just got data from OSCAR and wonder if someone could help with some suggestions for settings. I'm thinking that pressure is too high. 

Thanks for any advice you can give.

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Need help with data analysis, please
Welcome to the forum.

Try a soft cervical collar to hold the chin in place. If that doesn't work try adding tape. Or try both (you can always take the tape away.)

Please change the charts you present. The bottom three do little to help us access your treatment.
See the organize link in my signature for the preferred order and for sure include your leak chart.
Post Reply Post Reply
Please put in the charts in order in my signature. OSCAR has a setting to give the normal charts in the menus. I’m not near my computer so I’m not sure which tab it is under.
Apnea (80-100%) 10 seconds, Hypopnea (50-80%) 10 seconds, Flow Limits (0-50%) not timed  Cervical Collar - Dealing w DME - Chart Organizing
Post Reply Post Reply
What brand type of tape are you using?
Post Reply Post Reply
Thanks for the quick reply.