Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Symptoms] a rise in bloodpressure
a rise in bloodpressure
Hi just found site today and have learned MANY new things! this website should be included with all cpap machines. I have been using a cpap for 10 years with good results, until I got the ResMed auto S9. I had been using the nasel pillows for the last 3yrs at an 8 pressure. with the new machine I am at 11 and had to start using the full face, my mouth was opening and i was biting my tongue. Now after 3 months of use my bloodpressure has gone up to 134/100, with sever anxiety
and heart palpatations. My bloodpressure has always been 120/70. I will be seeing my DR tomorrow. I have narrowed it down to the cpap. Has anyone else had this problem? any input will be appreciated.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: a rise in bloodpressure
Hi Brenda 66,
WELCOME to the forum.!
It's a good thing you are seeing your Dr. to rule out any problems.
Hang in there for more answers to your question.
Best of luck with your Dr. Apointment.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply