Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] sudden increase in AHI and leak nos
sudden increase in AHI and leak nos
Hi, 

I've been using my machine for two years now, and recently got into tinkering with data in sleepyhead.  I just noticed a sudden increase in my AHI nos and in the leak rates being reported.  It wasn't so in the previous months, except that it started this Jan.  I thought it was time to change my mask, but after getting a new one, i still got the same results.  I sent this data to my doctor and she said everything was still ok. 

am i being paranoid or is something wrong in my setup?  

would really appreciate help in understanding the data and information in the sleepyhead reports...

thanks

Dennis
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: sudden increase in AHI and leak nos
On or about Jan 18th, you or someone changed something on your machine.
Your readings are still in good "treated" territory. They could likely be tweaked.

look in statistics for "Changes to Prescription Settings"
What shows up here?
Post Reply Post Reply
Hi agenio2002,
WELCOME! to the forum.!

Good luck to you as you continue your CPAP therapy, hang in there for more answers to your question.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
(03-30-2017, 07:37 PM)bonjour Wrote: On or about Jan 18th, you or someone changed something on your machine.  
Your readings are still in good "treated" territory. They could likely be tweaked.

look in statistics for "Changes to Prescription Settings"
What shows up here?

Thanks for the info bonjour... 

I've checked the changes to prescription settings... it just shows a single entry, which was when i started 500+ days ago... no other changes.  

Any other reason why these numbers would suddenly spike?  

Dennis
Post Reply Post Reply