Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Temp setting display
#1
Temp setting display
Hey OSCAR team,
I wanted to check if I have a bug or I have done something wrong.

I have my RMAS10 set to Fahrenheit in the device.  However OSCAR shows Celsius?
   
 

Did I miss a setting?

OSCAR 1.2.0+master-6d9f544a
Thank you,
Brent aka Factor

Just a Regular guy.
My untreated AHI was 87.  You can do it hang in there.
"You can if you will"   Jerry Kramer

Got OSCAR?
Organize Charts
Optimizing Therapy

My Story
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Temp setting display
I believe that the Resmed stores the temperature in Celsius and only converts it for local display.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
The Guide to Understanding OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Temp setting display
Ok so OSCAR doesn't convert it?  Is this an enhancement request?
Thank you,
Brent aka Factor

Just a Regular guy.
My untreated AHI was 87.  You can do it hang in there.
"You can if you will"   Jerry Kramer

Got OSCAR?
Organize Charts
Optimizing Therapy

My Story
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Temp setting display
On the second page of your profile, there is a place for your height and a selection for Metric or Imperial measurements.

Is that set to Imperial (I believe the default is Metric)? If it is not Metric, then we probably should display temperatures in Fahrenheit.

Or maybe if the patient location is one of the United States, then use Fahrenheit... Big Grin
Apnea Board Monitors are members who help oversee the smooth functioning of the Board. They are also members of the Advisory Committee which helps shape Apnea Board's rules & policies. Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Temp setting display
The flag that the Resmed uses for this parameter is local only and is not passed in its data. Since CPAPs use the metric system for all values, this would need to be a feature request.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
The Guide to Understanding OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: Temp setting display
(06-29-2021, 10:55 AM)pholynyk Wrote: On the second page of your profile, there is a place for your height and a selection for Metric or Imperial measurements.

Is that set to Imperial (I believe the default is Metric)?  If it is not Metric, then we probably should display temperatures in Fahrenheit.

Its all set correctly.  Still displays in celsius.

(06-29-2021, 10:56 AM)Crimson Nape Wrote: The flag that the Resmed uses for this parameter is local only and is not passed in its data. 

Got it.

I was wondering if something was missed.  Since you all dont get the data in Fahrenheit the program cant convert it.
Thank you,
Brent aka Factor

Just a Regular guy.
My untreated AHI was 87.  You can do it hang in there.
"You can if you will"   Jerry Kramer

Got OSCAR?
Organize Charts
Optimizing Therapy

My Story
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
RE: Temp setting display
We certainly can convert the Celsius number to a Fahrenheit number - it just might not be exactly what your machine shows...
Apnea Board Monitors are members who help oversee the smooth functioning of the Board. They are also members of the Advisory Committee which helps shape Apnea Board's rules & policies. Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#8
RE: Temp setting display
Ok cool I was just letting you all know.
Thank you,
Brent aka Factor

Just a Regular guy.
My untreated AHI was 87.  You can do it hang in there.
"You can if you will"   Jerry Kramer

Got OSCAR?
Organize Charts
Optimizing Therapy

My Story
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
RE: Temp setting display
Due to the STM32's (the chip that controls the CPAP) limited processing capability, serious rounding of values can occur or be reported.   Your 27o C would equal 80.6o F.   What does your CPAP show?

Note: I used the formula, (Celsius / 5) x 9 + 32 = Fahrenheit.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
The Guide to Understanding OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#10
RE: Temp setting display
It doesn’t show the temp on the screen

I only see it in Oscar. What you have would be fine for me.

Ommv
Thank you,
Brent aka Factor

Just a Regular guy.
My untreated AHI was 87.  You can do it hang in there.
"You can if you will"   Jerry Kramer

Got OSCAR?
Organize Charts
Optimizing Therapy

My Story
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Sudden chart display problem [solved, see post #2] ak99 2 218 08-04-2022, 05:24 PM
Last Post: ak99
  Weird chart display Dormeo 2 226 04-14-2022, 02:14 PM
Last Post: Dormeo
  Screenshot display issue syphon101 0 287 09-04-2021, 12:17 PM
Last Post: syphon101
  Display problem SusanWink 10 703 08-29-2021, 03:51 AM
Last Post: multicast
  Another OSCAR Display Problem SideSleeper 4 420 08-28-2021, 06:43 PM
Last Post: SideSleeper
  OSCAR crashes when setting time for oximeter import larch 0 389 08-28-2021, 11:06 AM
Last Post: larch
  OSCAR request to display more machine settings SleepyCPAP 5 472 08-26-2021, 07:56 AM
Last Post: pholynyk


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.