Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

OSCAR Install
OSCAR Install
I have been using CPAP for 13+ years. I just installed OSCAR which has data for this year when I got a new machine. I still have my Resmed 9. Should I import that data to OSCAR or Sleepy head just to have a longer history? I generally have low ahi on the new machine and the leaks I have don't wake me like they used to.

If I do import the old data, will OSCAr combine it automatically or do I need to follow some other import steps?
Thanks
Alan
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: OSCAR Install
I would make a second profile simply because there are situations that could cause issues, especially if you use both machines on the same day.
Post Reply Post Reply
(06-09-2019, 01:54 PM)bonjour Wrote: I would make a second profile simply because there are situations that could cause issues, especially if you use both machines on the same day.

The old machine is just fro emergencies, I also have a transcend I can use in emergencies but I tend to take my S10 on vacation. With those circumstance would you still recommend a separate profile for the old machine, I just want to see what the differences are with the new machine. I know I am getting more sleep and less leaks that wake me. I just want to see the differences.
Post Reply Post Reply
Setting a different profile for each machine will keep the data for each of the separate.  It is easy to select the profile you wish to view.  I currently have 23 profiles set up for testing,  I will have more.

FYI S10 refers to a model line that contains many models from your AutoSet to the CPAP brick, you should say AutoSet instead
Post Reply Post Reply