Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

The Water Thing and the Hose
#1
Hi, Still kinda new so excuse if silly questions

WATER:
1} The first few weeks I filled the water up to max, and next morning it would be like only half full or less. But for a while now, every morning the water is just as full as it was when I filled it up the nite before. Should I be concerned?

2) When I do fill it with fresh water each nite, some times the water goes up OVER the "max" line. Ok?

HOSE:

When I used to get up to pee and remove the hose from the mask, the air would, of course, still be blowin and I reconnect the mask. Now when I do tht, the machine is shutting off without me doing it . ?? Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
1) Probably not an issue. Water use depends on the relative humidity of the room air.
2) Not OK. Filling over the line might cause it to slosh into the blower and damage a pressure or flow sensor.
--- Also, you might get a face full of water.

Hose: Smartstart is likely turned on.

Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
On the new Airsense line, there is a double baffle over the humidifier chamber that keeps water out of the blower. It could end up in the hose if you really exceed the level. I think you will find that with the chamber full of water, it does not spill unless you really tip it to an appreciable angle. Give it a try with the container over a sink. They are pretty forgiving until they are not.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
What about my removing hose from mask to use bathroom and machine shuts off on its own?
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(10-23-2016, 07:51 PM)harmon k Wrote: What about my removing hose from mask to use bathroom and machine shuts off on its own?

That is a feature and not a real problem. That would tend to indicate that the "Smart Start" feature is enabled and that's the way it is supposed to work. You can disable that feature if that action bothers you but I would think it to be something of little importance.

Dude

Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ResMed 10 [Hose Settings?] zzzZorro 0 45 2 hours ago
Last Post: zzzZorro
  Resmed Airsense 10 Heated Hose Issue Jschiner 29 1,418 07-06-2018, 10:15 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [CPAP] Water Chamber (Resmed Airsense 10) empties every 2 days. What does it mean? Determinism 16 598 06-26-2018, 12:03 PM
Last Post: Homerec130
  Hose holder what's good dwd1249 8 272 06-21-2018, 01:16 PM
Last Post: dwd1249
  Slim or Standard Hose on Airsense theMezz 5 219 06-19-2018, 10:38 PM
Last Post: theMezz
  [Equipment] Probs getting the "right" water tank..... JimInChicago 8 280 06-12-2018, 08:25 PM
Last Post: Robert121571
  Water in Aircurve Spacedogb 3 185 05-31-2018, 11:48 AM
Last Post: Sleep2Snore

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.