Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Time and Date Wrong on Airsense 10 Autoset
#21
Thanks CN... you covered that much better than I could have.

On the card size... I have the W-03 32Gig.
Based on my 2017 usage, I estimate that card will last about 26 years.

Ya... For $30, just get the 16gb card and save $10.
-- Rich
Download SleepyHead here
Organize SleepyHead Data
Using Attachments to Post Images on Apnea Board

INFORMATION ON FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#22
(07-26-2017, 08:53 PM)CB91710 Wrote: On the card size...  I have the W-03 32Gig.
Based on my 2017 usage, I estimate that card will last about 26 years.

Thanks Rich!


Do you actually use the FlashAir Drive feature that Toshiba says only works on the W-03 model card or do the files transfer to the computer to use with SleepyHead just by using FlashPAP or Sleepy Head (both of which I have already downloaded today but haven't installed until I get the FlashAir card)?

"Internet pass thru function enables the Internet connection using other access points through FlashAir™.
By connecting to an access point that is connected to Internet, you will have the access to Internet and
FlashAir™ at the same time."

This kind of sounds like you could access either the FlashAir card OR the internet unless you use this Internet Pass thru function.  I would have thought that you could configure the FlashAir card to connect wirelessly to your WiFI access point just as do the iPhones, and other WiFi devices.  

Is this the case, so for our purposes you don't even need to use the Internet Pass Through Feature either?
Post Reply Post Reply
#23
(07-26-2017, 10:41 PM)biyahero Wrote:  I would have thought that you could configure the FlashAir card to connect wirelessly to your WiFI access point just as do the iPhones, and other WiFi devices.  
You are correct!  A direct connection to an AP is the preferred method, along with a static IP.   The FlashAir acts like any wireless device on your network.  You supply the SSID, password, IP, and subnet mask to its configuration file.

(07-26-2017, 10:41 PM)biyahero Wrote: . . . so for our purposes you don't even need to use the Internet Pass Through Feature either?
No.  (Sorry for being so wordy)
Post Reply Post Reply
#24
(07-26-2017, 11:29 PM)Crimson Nape Wrote:
(07-26-2017, 10:41 PM)biyahero Wrote: .   .   .  so for our purposes you don't even need to use the Internet Pass Through Feature either?
No.  (Sorry for being so wordy)

Haha! Thanks so much for all the helpful information Crimson Nape! 
Now on to look for a card...

Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Prescribed Airsense 10 Autoset, can I use Aircurve S? jdlee2323 8 220 02-21-2018, 04:15 AM
Last Post: jdlee2323
  AHI 2.54 but time over leak redline is 28% vsk2010 10 219 02-20-2018, 10:55 AM
Last Post: vsk2010
  [CPAP] AHI increased after doctor increases pressure 2nd time ppk8 14 379 02-20-2018, 07:39 AM
Last Post: Walla Walla
  issue with airsense 10 bogus usage time mrwhitee 4 304 02-19-2018, 01:29 PM
Last Post: mrwhitee
  Time Setting/Hours Wrong on Replacement Bipap bluemom51 5 153 02-15-2018, 02:03 PM
Last Post: HalfAsleep
  Time for new machine PaulaO2 6 228 02-15-2018, 10:30 AM
Last Post: Sleep2Snore
  Need advice...what's wrong with my CPAP? larrs 4 200 02-14-2018, 11:08 AM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.