Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Top Secret don't tell anyone Sleepyhead 0.9.8-1 is out [Admin note: testing version]
#11
That doesn't make it all that secretive you know. Once you start posting links everywhere everyone will know and the secret will be out of the bag. You can't unring the bell now.
If everyone thinks alike, then someone isn't thinking.
Everyone knows something, together we could know everything.
Post Reply Post Reply
#12
Galacticus, why didn't you tell me before I posted.
Now I have to power up the old Delorean and the Flux Capacitor.
There goes my power bill again.
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
Sorry buddy I thought you knew.

Hey don't waste the electricity, I'll send you over my Mr Fusion module.....
If everyone thinks alike, then someone isn't thinking.
Everyone knows something, together we could know everything.
Post Reply Post Reply


#14
Yes, but Mac is still 0.9.6. Not complaining as it works perfectly fine for me.
Post Reply Post Reply
#15
(10-05-2014, 09:27 PM)bwexler Wrote: SleepyHead v0.9.8-1 Testing builds
I just uploaded some Windows "Testing" builds for anyone game to help test them.

64bit and 32bit Windows versions are available, each comes with both BrokenGL and OpenGL binaries, so you don't have to go hunting for one that suits your computers graphics card.

I updated the mac ones too, which fixes a several silly mistakes.

You can find the download links here:
http://sleepfiles.com/SH/index.html?TestingVersions

Please BACK UP your SleepyHeadData folder before even attempting to upgrade...
Once you upgrade SleepyHead's data folder, you can't use it in an older version without causing corruption.

Need some help please.
I tried to do install with both Open and broken and both got the same pop-up. What do I do.

[Image: Sleepyhead_zps3615c24e.jpg]

Never had that happen before. I tried reinstalling a couple of times.
Any help would be appreciated.

Coffee
Post Reply Post Reply
#16
I have not yet loaded that. However, that error is a pretty common one, if you do a quick check on you tube you'll see a couple of fix it videos for it to add the missing dll file. I'm not sure what OS you are running so I'm not certain what exactly you need.
If everyone thinks alike, then someone isn't thinking.
Everyone knows something, together we could know everything.
Post Reply Post Reply


#17
(10-06-2014, 01:56 PM)Galactus Wrote: I have not yet loaded that. However, that error is a pretty common one, if you do a quick check on you tube you'll see a couple of fix it videos for it to add the missing dll file. I'm not sure what OS you are running so I'm not certain what exactly you need.

Win 7 64Bit
Post Reply Post Reply
#18
Seems to be a C++ error that is quite common, most software tries to install it if you don't have it but sometimes you wind up without it anyway.

The fix for C++ is downloadable from microsoft direct, I found another software package citing the same error as below, with the fix as recommended below;

The Program Can't Start Because MSVCR100.dll or MSVCR120.dll is Missing From Your Computer

If the error relates to MSVCR120.dll, instead, use the Microsoft Visual C++ 2013 x86 Redistributable, available here: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/...x?id=40784.

The Explanation
The "name deleted" executable file requires specific Microsoft Visual C++ runtime libraries. Our newer installers automatically attempt to install these, if they are missing, but still, some users may end up without them. Installing these provides "name deleted" the libraries it requires to function.
If everyone thinks alike, then someone isn't thinking.
Everyone knows something, together we could know everything.
Post Reply Post Reply
#19
Hi Galactus:
Thanks ever so much and I appreciate the help. I just remembered I had some problems last Thursday with my laptop, before this darn cold set in, so did a Sys Restore and everything seems OK now.
The old noggin' is foggy at the best of times and the cold made it even foggier.

EDIT: Mark has done an excellent job on the upgrade. Congrats to him!
Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply


#20
No problem, happy to help. Seems everyone had that damned cold. Glad you are all up and running. So how is the new software? I've been too busy (lazy) to install it myself.
If everyone thinks alike, then someone isn't thinking.
Everyone knows something, together we could know everything.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Sleepyhead software version BillMar 12 456 07-20-2017, 10:21 PM
Last Post: BillMar
  [Admin Note] New ResScan version 5.8 SuperSleeper 1 1,163 05-26-2017, 12:43 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  ResScan Version: 5.7 help Bandit1 1 483 03-27-2017, 02:04 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  Online version of sleepyhead C0mbe 42 1,927 03-10-2017, 08:42 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
Arrow [Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7] SuperSleeper 70 16,756 02-11-2017, 03:11 PM
Last Post: MortR
  old version of sleephead download car54 4 765 09-26-2016, 01:31 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Sleephead broken Gl version ? jpoker 2 706 09-25-2016, 07:46 PM
Last Post: GoodnightWalter

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.