Post Reply 
Toshiba FlashAir not working with ResScan
Author Message
Ronberta Offline

Members

Posts: 10
Joined: Feb 2016

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset for Her
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: Phillips Dreamwear
Humidifier: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset for Her
CPAP Pressure: 8.6-13
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Post: #1
Toshiba FlashAir not working with ResScan
I have just purchased a Toshiba FlashAir W-03 Wireless SD card and have got it working perfectly with sleepyHead but for some reason when I click on the "download data" button in ResScan it keeps on telling me "There are no devices available" (Connect a flow generator or Data card and try again).

Is it possible to get ResScan working with the FlashAir card in the same way as SleepyHead?

I have tried everything I can think of but I am out of ideas Dont-know

I've tried mapping a network drive to the root directory of the flash card by enabling webdav, I have used subst to try and create the appearance of a local disk, i even setup a small partition and copied the files manually, but it still seems to want an actual SD card.

Has anyone for this working that could offer me some advice?

Thanks

Robbie


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
03-19-2016 04:49 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
pupcamper Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 399
Joined: Nov 2015

Machine: PR DreamStation CPAP Pro
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10 Pillows; Quatro Air FFM
Humidifier: DreamStation Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10.5 cmH2O; no ramp; no C-Flex
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncorePro

Other Comments: Lung cancer survivor since 11/2004; CPAP since 11/2015

Sex: Male
Location: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA.

Post: #2
RE: Toshiba FlashAir not working with ResScan
I had the same problem with Encore Pro. I put an extra sd card into my cpap machine and let the machine format and copy my data to the card. I then put the card into a card reader dedicated to that card so the drive designation wouldn't change. I opened Encore Pro and when it found the card, I assigned it to my profile in Encore Pro. Next I went into the app I use to interface with the wifi card (Flashpap) and assigned the new sd card as the download destination. It has been working great. Maybe you can do something similar.

"....respiration,—a troublesome practice, but one which custom has rendered necessary to our easy existence...." Oliver Twist, Charles Dickens- 1837

I use FlashPAP to load data from a FlashAir III wifi sd card in my machine to my computer and display it with SleepyHead .
robysue's Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead
03-19-2016 12:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,327
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #3
RE: Toshiba FlashAir not working with ResScan
ResScan is looking for a drive with the data and not a directory. Other than downloading the data from the Flashaire to another SD card in the computer. Or you might try partitioning part of your hard drive (2-4Gb) and use it to store the Flashaire's data.

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
03-19-2016 03:15 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,844
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #4
RE: Toshiba FlashAir not working with ResScan
Isn't there a Windows command to mount a directory as a drive?

It might be a powershell command...

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
(This post was last modified: 03-19-2016 03:25 PM by justMongo.)
03-19-2016 03:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,327
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #5
RE: Toshiba FlashAir not working with ResScan
Mongo, you get a gold star.

Here is the trick:
1. If your data directory is one word (e.g.: CardData) go to step 7

2. If your data directory is more than one word (e.g.: D:\Steve Resmed)
then in Notepad write:
@ECHO OFF
echo %~s1

3. Save the file as "pathname.cmd" or any name you can remember. . .just make sure the the file ends with a ".cmd".

4. Run the above file to obtain the DOS directory name.
example:
D:\>pathname "D:\Steve Resmed"
The result is:
D:\STEVER~1

7. Issue the following command:
subst X: D:\STEVE~1 (use your directory name)
(Note: The drive letter is your choice. Don't pick a letter that is in use.)

8. The Steve Resmed directory is now aliased to drive X.

9. You can download the data directly into ResScan.

I tested this before I posted it, so I know it does work.

Good Luck and kudos to Mongo for making me aware of this command's existence.


OH!, I almost forgot; To remove the aliased drive letter, issue the command:
subst X: /D (again replace the "X" with the drive letter you chose.)

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
(This post was last modified: 03-19-2016 05:38 PM by Crimson Nape.)
03-19-2016 05:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
MikeV99 Offline

Members

Posts: 9
Joined: Apr 2016

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit 10
Humidifier: ResMed AirSense 10
CPAP Pressure: 4-7
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #6
RE: Toshiba FlashAir not working with ResScan
I copied the SD card data into a folder on the C: drive and then mapped it.

C:\>dir C:\DATALOG
Volume in drive C has no label.
Volume Serial Number is 304D-60D6

Directory of C:\DATALOG

04/30/2016 09:31 PM <DIR> .
04/30/2016 09:31 PM <DIR> ..
04/30/2016 09:31 PM <DIR> 20160215
04/30/2016 09:31 PM <DIR> 20160428
04/30/2016 09:31 PM <DIR> 20160429
04/30/2016 09:31 PM <DIR> 20160430
0 File(s) 0 bytes
6 Dir(s) 57,254,354,944 bytes free


C:\>subst R: C:\DATALOG

ResScan does not find the drive that is created. Can you tell me what I am doing wrong please.

Thank you.

Mike
04-30-2016 09:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
AlanE Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,491
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #7
RE: Toshiba FlashAir not working with ResScan
It is hit or miss in my experience. If the "drive" you are pointing to is not recognized as an external, it usually fails. Some have had good luck with substituting a folder for a drive but I have never been able to get it to work.

If you have Flashair, you have the original SD card that came with your ResMed machine. Put the ResMed SD card into your computer and have one of the utilities, SleepMaster or FlashPap, copy the flashair to your resmed SD card and then ResScan will read from that. If you do not have an SD card reader, they are cheap enough on amazon or eBay ~$5 US.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
04-30-2016 09:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,327
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #8
RE: Toshiba FlashAir not working with ResScan
I must be holding my mouth the wrong way. It worked for me before but not right now. . .Sorry!

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
04-30-2016 10:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
MikeV99 Offline

Members

Posts: 9
Joined: Apr 2016

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit 10
Humidifier: ResMed AirSense 10
CPAP Pressure: 4-7
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #9
RE: Toshiba FlashAir not working with ResScan
It is my understanding that FlashPap just copies the contents of the FlashAir to a folder? Hence, one would need to copy them to SD card or thumb drive? I was trying to test things before my FlashAir arrives tomorrow. FlashPap has a control that says "Exit and Run Sleep Tracking Software." But won't an additional step be needed for ResScan?

Thanks for the help.
05-01-2016 04:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
pupcamper Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 399
Joined: Nov 2015

Machine: PR DreamStation CPAP Pro
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10 Pillows; Quatro Air FFM
Humidifier: DreamStation Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10.5 cmH2O; no ramp; no C-Flex
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncorePro

Other Comments: Lung cancer survivor since 11/2004; CPAP since 11/2015

Sex: Male
Location: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA.

Post: #10
RE: Toshiba FlashAir not working with ResScan
(05-01-2016 04:42 PM)MikeV99 Wrote:  It is my understanding that FlashPap just copies the contents of the FlashAir to a folder? Hence, one would need to copy them to SD card or thumb drive? I was trying to test things before my FlashAir arrives tomorrow. FlashPap has a control that says "Exit and Run Sleep Tracking Software." But won't an additional step be needed for ResScan?

Thanks for the help.

I put an extra sd card into my cpap machine and let the machine format and copy my data to the card. I then put the card into a card reader on my computer dedicated to that card so the drive designation wouldn't change. I use the extra sd card as the FlashPap's download destination. I can import into whatever program I choose from the sd card and it also gives me a backup copy of the FlashAir card.

"....respiration,—a troublesome practice, but one which custom has rendered necessary to our easy existence...." Oliver Twist, Charles Dickens- 1837

I use FlashPAP to load data from a FlashAir III wifi sd card in my machine to my computer and display it with SleepyHead .
robysue's Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead
05-01-2016 04:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Arrow [Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7] SuperSleeper 57 7,006 12-01-2016 12:43 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 320 12-01-2016 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey
  FlashPAP - FlashAir WiFi SD card utility TiredToo 188 29,459 11-26-2016 11:27 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  ResScan - not supported jmitchell151 2 129 11-23-2016 11:23 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  SleepyHead / Flashair problem seawolf 6 303 11-21-2016 03:34 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  new ResMed machine and ResScan software issue fluffyetal 1 184 11-18-2016 06:40 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  can resscan read cards from two machines whirschb 8 488 11-14-2016 04:03 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)