Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Toshiba FlashAir not working with ResScan
#11
I used Disk Tools on my Mac to format a USB thumb drive in MS-DOS format with MBR boot. I then copied the contents of the ResMed SD card onto the USB thumb drive. Did an eject of both, started Parallels and started the XP virtual machine. Inserted the thumb drive and told the system it was for the XP virtual machine. Started ReScan and downloaded the data without a problem.

When my FlashAir gets in today I will configure it for my network, copy the ResMed SD card data to it and hopefully the machine will be OK with it. Then I will use FlashPap to copy the ResMed data to the USB drive and see what happens. I will update my post with the final details.

Thank you for your post, very helpful.
Post Reply Post Reply
#12
Glad to help. It looks like you have it all figured out.
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
(05-01-2016, 04:42 PM)MikeV99 Wrote: It is my understanding that FlashPap just copies the contents of the FlashAir to a folder? Hence, one would need to copy them to SD card or thumb drive? I was trying to test things before my FlashAir arrives tomorrow. FlashPap has a control that says "Exit and Run Sleep Tracking Software." But won't an additional step be needed for ResScan?

Yes and no, FlashPap copies the files from FlashAir to whatever folder you specify. That folder can be an SD card on your computer. That is how I set mine up.

After that the "Exit and run sleep tracking" just executes ResScan or SleepyHead if you want that to run instead. You set that up. In either case, you'll still need to import the data once the sleep tracking software loads. No different than what you do now.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply


#14
Perfect, thank you. Unfortunately my project has to be put on hold. The brand new AirSense 10 is making an annoying whirring noise so the DME is sending it in for repair. After only 5 days one would think that could have just swapped it out.
Post Reply Post Reply
#15
Yeah that is annoying. Hope your replacement gets in soon.


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  FlashPAP has suddenly quit working on my Mac pupcamper 12 202 07-08-2017, 07:43 PM
Last Post: pupcamper
  flashair file structure? Jeffmc 5 221 07-01-2017, 12:23 PM
Last Post: Jeffmc
  Toshiba FlashAir 2 with Flashpap configuration Marillion 111 4,224 06-25-2017, 12:00 PM
Last Post: st8800
  ResScan Installed-Now where to start? Gplrdengr 5 328 06-23-2017, 04:11 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Change font of ResScan ilansh7 4 294 06-13-2017, 12:25 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Changing Sleepyhead & ResScan to a new Laptop pjfollyfarm 5 292 06-07-2017, 09:17 AM
Last Post: DeepBreathing
  ResScan load error Paul862 17 1,160 05-31-2017, 05:10 PM
Last Post: z counter

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.