Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Transcend Pressure Setting
#11
I have the software, but not the password. Does anyone know what it is?
Post Reply Post Reply
#12
Hi msfostri55,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
I don't have this machine but I've read in several threads here on the board that the password is:
" juniper ".
Best of luck to you in setting up your machine.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
(12-17-2012, 05:52 AM)jandi Wrote: Hello SuperSleeper
(I am a bit late in reporting this, but just in case...)
This link goes to Somnetics - but we cannot open the Software link for Transcend. Perhaps they have removed the online software.
regards
jandi

I was able to use the link and get to the site. Currently, it lists only one software package. I haven't received my machine yet so I can't test the software. Does the same software work for both the user and the clinician?
Post Reply Post Reply


#14
(07-27-2014, 09:28 AM)endless Wrote:
(12-17-2012, 05:52 AM)jandi Wrote: Hello SuperSleeper
(I am a bit late in reporting this, but just in case...)
This link goes to Somnetics - but we cannot open the Software link for Transcend. Perhaps they have removed the online software.
regards
jandi

I was able to use the link and get to the site. Currently, it lists only one software package. I haven't received my machine yet so I can't test the software. Does the same software work for both the user and the clinician?

I answered my own question by installing the software and selecting the Clinician option. The forum password worked. Until I get the machine, I will be unable to transfer settings from my Resmed S9 Autoset device.
Post Reply Post Reply
#15
(12-19-2012, 05:52 AM)jandi Wrote: Hi SuperSleeper and The Werkz
I will try those tips, thank you very much.
If it is not too big, I could try to copy it from the CD and email it to myself in case I need it overseas over the next few weeks. So I could adjust settings using a friend's ipad. I am not overly worried as I think the pressures will be OK when I sort out the leaking mask seal.
Kind regards
jandi

Hi Jandi,

This is the official account for Transcend CPAP. If you are still having issues downloading the software, please give us a call +001 651-621-1800 or email us at info@somnetics.com and we can mail a CD to you for download.

Best regards,

Transccend
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Pressure] Help with Pressure Setting Vesimir 7 138 7 hours ago
Last Post: DavePaulson
  sourcing batteries for Transcend, preferably generic bunter 23 3,353 07-18-2017, 10:17 AM
Last Post: IBEW292
  Mask type setting on Dreamstation? speed3914 1 129 07-13-2017, 08:17 PM
Last Post: Russatrice
  nuance to Swift FX for her setting problems akdog30 12 650 06-24-2017, 12:10 PM
Last Post: jsielke
  Time Setting on Dreamstation without Cellular modem elitheelephant 1 164 06-03-2017, 11:00 PM
Last Post: pupcamper
Question Theoretical Setting for a Bi-Level Machine Question Crimson Nape 1 156 05-18-2017, 08:10 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Mistake setting pressure sleepytimegal 12 596 05-16-2017, 10:16 AM
Last Post: sleepytimegal

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.