Post Reply 
Transcend auto fault
Author Message
fff1954 Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2015

Machine: Transcend auto
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Unsure
Humidifier: None
CPAP Pressure: Unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
Transcend auto fault
I'm a new user to this forum , and maybe this subject has been discussed prior, however maybe someone has had the same problem. I have a transcend auto, which I have used while traveling over the last 8-9 months. During my current trip overseas, my transcend powers up and but stops after 30 seconds. It appears to be pushing much higher air pressure out and then turning off. It seems in the transcend manual that this is a fault, which causes 3 flashing lights on the right hand indicator from the power button.

Would any one have any ideas of what this is, how I could fix it, what has caused it ?
With thanks
04-10-2015 05:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,452
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #2
RE: Transcend auto fault
Hi fff1954,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
I'm not sure what would cause the problem you're having with your machine.
Hang in there for ideas and suggestions and much success to you. Hope you are able to get your machine working.

trish6hundred
04-10-2015 07:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
trailrider Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 304
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: A10 Autoset for Her
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Eson or P10
Humidifier: autoset
CPAP Pressure: 6-12 DME, 7-13 me
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: engineer. EPR at 3, unheated hose, humidity at 2. Routine hose entanglement.

Sex: Female
Location: Ontario

Post: #3
RE: Transcend auto fault
Was it using an incorrect power source? 220 vs 110? Shut down would protect it.
04-10-2015 08:45 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
OMyMyOHellYes Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 915
Joined: Mar 2013

Machine: Respironics 560 Auto
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage FX
Humidifier: Respironics System One (no heated hose)
CPAP Pressure: 08.0-15.0 cm/H2O
CPAP Software: EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Texas

Post: #4
RE: Transcend auto fault
(04-10-2015 08:45 PM)trailrider Wrote:  Was it using an incorrect power source? 220 vs 110? Shut down would protect it.

Power brick will handle both currents - it doesn't care which.

OMMOHY
04-10-2015 10:17 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,855
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #5
RE: Transcend auto fault
The manual says (for 3 flashes on the LED):
"While delivering therapy, the pressure sensor measured a
pressure greater than 30 cm-H2O. This could be due to a
"pinched" or disconnected pressure sense tube. This could also
be due to faulty pressure sensor or electronics."

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
(This post was last modified: 04-11-2015 07:40 AM by justMongo.)
04-11-2015 07:39 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Transcend Sleep Therapy Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 2013

Machine: Transcend
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: none
Humidifier: Transcend Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: none
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location:

Post: #6
RE: Transcend auto fault
(04-10-2015 05:27 PM)fff1954 Wrote:  I'm a new user to this forum , and maybe this subject has been discussed prior, however maybe someone has had the same problem. I have a transcend auto, which I have used while traveling over the last 8-9 months. During my current trip overseas, my transcend powers up and but stops after 30 seconds. It appears to be pushing much higher air pressure out and then turning off. It seems in the transcend manual that this is a fault, which causes 3 flashing lights on the right hand indicator from the power button.

Would any one have any ideas of what this is, how I could fix it, what has caused it ?
With thanks

Hi FFF1954,

This is the official account for Transcend CPAP. If you're experiencing issues with your device, please give our customer service a call 877-621-9626 or info@somnetics.com. They will be able to help you sort out the issue and get you a replacement if one is needed.
04-13-2015 08:34 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Questions for anyone who has tried Transcend Mini Auto CPAP rdavis 3 244 11-04-2016 06:42 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  airsense10 auto cpap(for him) VS DreamStation Auto CPAP DSX500T11 w/HT humid rookiepom 5 879 10-09-2016 07:52 AM
Last Post: stephennic
  RemStar Auto A-Flex: Control wheel fault? yossarian 2 261 09-08-2016 09:48 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  sourcing batteries for Transcend, preferably generic bunter 22 2,553 08-19-2016 01:34 PM
Last Post: pl99
Ohmy Resmed S9 auto vs Airsense 10 auto sleepyonpar1 6 728 08-11-2016 09:10 PM
Last Post: zonk
  Dreamstation auto or Resmed S9 auto? Ockrocket 13 831 08-04-2016 11:09 PM
Last Post: stephennic
  How to clear Fault 27 on HDM Z1 APAP? keninct 1 279 07-06-2016 03:11 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)