Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Transitioning to AirSense 11 AutoSet
Transitioning to AirSense 11 AutoSet
Longtime member here, I just haven't visited the forum in a long while.  I've been using an S9 AutoSet since 2014 with great success (21,000 hours of use).  I'm getting and AirSense 11 Auto on Friday.  Any words of advice or differences in the two instruments I need to be aware of? 

Thanks y 'all!
Regular Joe
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Transitioning to AirSense 11 AutoSet
Make sure the timezone on the AS11 is set correctly before you start using it.. My preference is for the standard time zone, because you must delete all data on the machine to change the time zone. You cannot set the time and date, only the time zone offset.

Oh, yes, you will have to download OSCAR (see the menu bar at the top) in order to look at your sleep data. SleepyHead has not been updated in three years or more, so it can't read the AS11 data.

It wouldn't hurt to read the Clinicians' Setup Manual, available from the Private Files area. The algorithms are the same, but there have been some user interface changes.
Apnea Board Monitors are members who help oversee the smooth functioning of the Board. They are also members of the Advisory Committee which helps shape Apnea Board's rules & policies. Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply
Thanks for the info.  I have Oscar and I now have the manual.  I'll remember to set the time zone.  

Regular Joe
Post Reply Post Reply