Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Travel Tips for me?
Question 
Travel Tips for me?
I'm going to a hotel for a few days. I'm new to the CPAP, started using in March. I have the Philips Respironics DreamStation and just wondering if I should have any concerns traveling with it.

Is the carrier that came with the DreamStation adequate with enough padding all around?

Do you think I should put this in my large luggage bag with the clothes?

If so, do you think it will be okay with other handling it?

The internal water reservoir should I take that and put it in a gallon zip lock bag?

I know I might come across over thinking this but I'm sure some of you have had some things happen and if I can mitigate based off your personal experiences then bonus Smile  Please share any tips.

Thanks in advance,

want2catchsomez
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Travel Tips for me?
Keep it in its travel bag and do a carry on.  Medical devices do not count against any luggage restrictions in the U.S. Your humidifier tank should be empty and dry.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
I used to put everything in a zip bag, main unit, humidifier, cables each in their own zip bags, then put that inside the carry bag and put the carry bag in another zip bag. Dunno about you, but I don't want anyones germs or whatnot getting on a device that's supposed to be hygienic.