Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Treatment] Cpap data after 2 months, still getting UARS?
Cpap data after 2 months, still getting UARS?
Hi, I am new to this board. I was wondering if anyone could help interpret my data for the last 3 days. I am using Resmed 10 APAP with Airtouch F20 mask.

From what I can tell, I have a bunch of flow limitations and my AHI goes up in the morning. My doctor originally said I have UARS which seemed to become sleep apnea, and I've been using CPAP off and on for a few years. Recently I've been using it for 2 months straight and it seems to make me sleep better, but I don't feel like it's working fully.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Cpap data after 2 months, still getting UARS?
I'll chime in here since there are no replies.

If this were me, I would focus first and foremost on those leaks. Interesting how your leaks come on the downslope of pressure increases, I've seen the same thing in my data. Have you tried higher fixed pressure to see if that does something for your leaks? Seems like they might be leading to arousals.

Also, I am curious why your EPR is only 1. Have you tried different EPR settings?

I am chasing down UARS myself, and I have had to build up to MUCH higher pressures than my original sleep study titration (14 vs 8). EPR has been really helpful here (in fact, my next move is to an Aircurve to see if I can make further progress).

Anyhow, hope that is some measure of help.
Post Reply Post Reply
I’d try bumping EPR to 3. That should help with flow limitation, which might indirectly help with the leaks too.
Post Reply Post Reply