Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Treatment] Frequent Clear Airways
Frequent Clear Airways
Hi all - 

I'm new to PAP therapy and new to Apneaboard. Thank you in advance for taking the time to read.

I'm 5 nights into therapy with the AirCurve 10 VAuto. WatchPAT sleep study revealed total pAHI 1.1 and pRDI 11.4; REM pAHI 3.8 and pRDI 14.6. No central apneas were recorded on my sleep study. So, I have UARS and of course insurance wouldn't pay for PAP therapy so I opted to buy one out of pocket through Lofta. I'm using the P30i nasal pillow on Auto mode with an average EPAP of 6 and IPAP of 10, pressure support set to 4.

My issue is that I've been having a lot of CAs per my machine and OSCAR though they do not appear to be associated with leaks or O2 desats (I'm monitoring O@ with my Wellue Ring. I've only had the rare hypopnea (maybe 1-3 total per night). I'm waking frequently at night with a super dry mouth despite mouth taping. Lofta is sending me a free chin strap in the mail as I'm probably opening my mouth very often. I increased the trigger from "med" to "high" which I believe made a difference as my CAs were reduced significantly from one night to the next.

Anyone have any suggestions to reduce the clear airways I've been experiencing? I can post OSCAR screenshots if needed. Thank you!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Frequent Clear Airways
Post a Screenshot of the Daily page in OSCAR.
Follow the link below in my signature line to for guidance.

If you use the F12 key to take your screenshot, it will arrange the graph as we prefer to view it.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer