[Treatment] How long it took you CPAP users to feel all the good benefits of the CPAP therapy?
Rousseau21 Offline

Preferred Members

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Amara View
Humidifier: HumidAir with ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 8 to 15 cm H²O with EPR at 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnose with OSA moderate-high. CPAP user since January 2016.

Sex: Male

Question How long it took you CPAP users to feel all the good benefits of the CPAP therapy?
I’m a newbie in the sleep apnea world and I just want to have hope from other users like you.

Is been two weeks now that I’m using my CPAP machine. I’m using it all night for an average of 8 hours.
By the way my IAH is 15-20 when I sleep on the side and 30-35 on the back. I'm moderate like they say.

To give me an average, how long it took you CPAP users to feel all the good benefits of the CPAP therapy?

Thanks and have a nice day!
02-04-2016 03:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
ezdrifler Offline

Preferred Members

Machine: Philips Respironics Remstar
Mask Make & Model: Quattro
Humidifier: Philips Respironics
CPAP Pressure: 6-10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

RE: How long it took you CPAP users to feel all the good benefits of the CPAP therapy?
Ive used mine two weeks, im fairly new.

I downloaded the sleepyhead software and i was able to see how i was doing, if i had leaks in my mask, etc.

I dropped my AHI to approximately 5, i was 26 without cpap.

I actually feel more sleepy when i wake up, I feel is harder to wake up from such a deep sleep Smile.

in the afternoon I no longer need a nap, I no longer yawn and feel im falling asleep at the wheel in the afternoon, and that strangr headache (that later i found out it was due to the oxigen depravation) has gone away.

I have bad nights, im still making adjustments such as my humidifier, mask type, sleeping position.