Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Treatment] New to Cpap 4th night results can you help me please?
New to Cpap 4th night results can you help me please?
Hi, I purchased all of my equipment selfpay and only numbers I have was 4-20 pressure from my home sleep study.  I didnt want to have to go in for a formal pressure study so I bought the Dreamstation Auto with Humidifier and set it up my self.   I am on day 4, Of course I am having problems knowing just how high I should go on the lowest number, began with 6 last night to begin with. Could you advise on what you think i should do to help reduce the hypopneas, and anything else you observe as I have very little knowledge about all of this.  Thank you so much for any advise you could give.  Also on 5-26 I added my oxymeter  and it seems like it doubles the time I was asleep, maybe I didint upload correctly.  

[attachment=6198]
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New to Cpap 4th night results can you help me please?
First you need to turn on all the event flags on sleepyhead. Than follow the directions on the link below for arranging your charts and posting. That will help those here to read your charts.

Welcome to the board by the way.
Download SleepyHead
Organize your Sleepyhead Charts
Posting Charts
Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead
Mask Primer
Advisory Members serve as an "Advisory Committee" to help shape Apnea Board's rules & policies.

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.

Post Reply Post Reply