Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Upgrading to ResMed 11 - looking for a second look at settings
Upgrading to ResMed 11 - looking for a second look at settings
I have been using a ResMed 10 for about 7 years, and my insurance will now cover me buying a new CPAP device - up to $2k.  When I was first diagnosed I went through a Respiratory service and they grossly overcharged me for my CPAP device - but managed to keep it under my insurance cap - so I went with it.

I was planning on getting a ResMed 11 which sells online for about $1500 (in Canada), but the Respiratory service wants to charge me $2700 for it.  That's too much out of pocket for me, so I want to bypass them and pay the lower price (My insurance will still cover it thankfully as long as i can provide a doctors prescription - which I have obtained).

I have been quite happy so far with my CPAP device and with my sleeping - but I would like a once over by more experienced eyes to see if there is some setting I could tweak.  Also, for applying these settings to the ResMed 11 when I get it, is there anything special I need to do?

Lastly - should I look for a monitoring service that doesn't require me to buy my CPAP through them - or are there issues going it unmonitored?

Note: I use a ResMed AirFit F20 Full Face Cushion mask.

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Upgrading to ResMed 11 - looking for a second look at settings
Welcome to the apneaboard. The monitoring is mostly for compliance, to make sure you are using the device. You have been using for 7 years and your insurance has already said they will cover an online sale. Your DME will care because they can no longer drain your bank account.