Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Treatment] "successful" treatment! - but still tired, oversleeping, brain fog
Sad 
"successful" treatment! - but still tired, oversleeping, brain fog
I was diagnosed with mild/moderate OSA in 2017.  I had an RDI of 10.4 and desaturations to 85% in my sleep study (I don't have more info than that)

I have suffered from poor sleep my whole life, so I always come crawling back to my CPAP in desperation for a good night's rest.  I've been using it again for about 3 months now with "good" numbers but not much in the way of feeling better, which has been the case every time.

I tend to oversleep and still wake up exhausted - it takes me 2-3 hours to 'get going' in the mornings.  Headaches, brain fog, yawning at 6pm, the whole thing.  My sleep schedule is all over the place from the oversleeping which makes this a life ruining ordeal.

I've done lots of reading and looking over my data on SleepyHead but I don't know what to make of it.  I do wonder if I have flow limitation sensitivity and that's waking me up?  I have my EPR on 2 and am going to bump it up to 3 and bump up my min pressure to 7 as well.

I'll attach some data for inspection.  Let me know if you need more details.

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: "successful" treatment! - but still tired, oversleeping, brain fog
I think you're on the right track. We don't know whether your flow limitations are messing with your sleep, but they might be. So it makes sense to try raising your EPR to 3. As you probably realize, that means raising your minimum to 7, since your machine can't go lower than 4. See how that goes for at least 3 or 4 nights, and then we can reassess. Possibly you'll want to raise your minimum above 7.