Post Reply 
Trouble with Encore Pro
Author Message
eaglett1111 Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 52
Joined: Aug 2012

Machine: Phillips Remstar Pro C Flex
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: System one
CPAP Pressure: 9
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: Software is Encore Basic

Sex: Female
Location: Northern California

Post: #1
Trouble with Encore Pro
Hi all. Just tried to download the info on my card onto my computer using Encore Pro.

I'm using a ScanDisk ImageMate 12 in 1 to connect to the USB port, which I've used countless times before with other cards, mainly for cameras.

The encore pro program says it does not detect a Phillips Resprionics card, but the card is a Phillips Resprionics and the fit is good. I've started and restarted, and still the same. Any ideas?
08-13-2012 07:02 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
JJJ Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 751
Joined: Apr 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Most recent: Wisp, Pilairo, Mirage Vista
Humidifier: ResMed S9 Autoset
CPAP Pressure: 17-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: USA 97217

Post: #2
RE: Trouble with Encore Pro
(08-13-2012 07:02 PM)eaglett1111 Wrote:  The encore pro program says it does not detect a Phillips Resprionics card, but the card is a Phillips Resprionics and the fit is good. I've started and restarted, and still the same. Any ideas?

Is the card mounted? Can you see what is on the card with your file browser?
08-13-2012 07:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,988
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #3
RE: Trouble with Encore Pro
Have you tried booting up the computer with the SD card inserted?

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
08-13-2012 08:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zimlich Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 392
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: Respironics PR System One BiPap Auto SV Advanced
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed gel Nasal Mask
Humidifier: System One
CPAP Pressure: 8-20 ASV, 8 EPAP,PS 12
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I use the Quattro FFM when necessary

Sex: Female
Location: Norfolk, VA

Post: #4
RE: Trouble with Encore Pro
My card wouldn't read until there was a certain amount of data on the card.
08-14-2012 07:46 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
eaglett1111 Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 52
Joined: Aug 2012

Machine: Phillips Remstar Pro C Flex
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: System one
CPAP Pressure: 9
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: Software is Encore Basic

Sex: Female
Location: Northern California

Post: #5
RE: Trouble with Encore Pro
OK. All good ideas. I will try rebooting with the card connected when I get home from work tonight. I do only have less than four weeks of data, so zimlich that might be it.

JJJ - don't quite understand your question.The card is in the interface, and the computer acknowledges that it is there. I don't know about reading a file reader to see if the card is in? what do you mean?
08-14-2012 08:53 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
JJJ Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 751
Joined: Apr 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Most recent: Wisp, Pilairo, Mirage Vista
Humidifier: ResMed S9 Autoset
CPAP Pressure: 17-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: USA 97217

Post: #6
RE: Trouble with Encore Pro
(08-14-2012 08:53 AM)eaglett1111 Wrote:  JJJ - don't quite understand your question.The card is in the interface, and the computer acknowledges that it is there. I don't know about reading a file reader to see if the card is in? what do you mean?

You didn't say what operating system your computer has, but if it is Windows your file browser is Windows Explorer (not to confused with Internet Explorer, which is your internet browser). Launch Windows Explorer and (hopefully) you will see the card with a drive letter. Select the drive letter and you should see the files on the card. Note that being "visible" is not the same as being "mounted." "Mounted" means that the user (you) has the right to read the files. So select a file and open it with Notepad. (DONT save anything!) If it opens in Notepad we know for sure that it is mounted, that is, that you have the right to read the data on the card.
08-14-2012 08:38 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
mjbearit Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 605
Joined: May 2012

Machine: REMstar Auto AFlex DS550
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: RESMed Swift FX
Humidifier: Heated humidifier - 2
CPAP Pressure: 12.5-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: So Cal

Post: #7
RE: Trouble with Encore Pro
All,
I was sending a PM to Eaglett and copied this out to send to all since I figure someone else will probably have this same issue. Here ya go. Don't ask too many questions, I have only just downloaded this a couple of hours ago so my standard answer is "I have no idea!".
With the program open and your card in your reader, go to Download From Device (Orangish box). Once you click on that a screen will come up and part of it will say something about it not being a Respironics card. Select the check box that says "Card is to be Returned to the Same Patient". Then click the DOWNLOAD button which will appear afterwards. After the first time you use it most likely it will not have this problem. Once it downloads click on the titles that say Report or Summary or Trend that are in Blue font. These are the reports on your data. Good luck. This program is NOT user friendly AT ALL and you will just need to mess around with it to learn how to use it!

As always, YMMV! You do not have to agree or disagree, I am not a professional so my mental meanderings are simply recollections of things from my own life.

PRS1 - Auto - A-Flex x2 - 12.50 - 20 - Humid x2 - Swift FX
08-14-2012 09:08 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
eaglett1111 Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 52
Joined: Aug 2012

Machine: Phillips Remstar Pro C Flex
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: System one
CPAP Pressure: 9
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: Software is Encore Basic

Sex: Female
Location: Northern California

Post: #8
RE: Trouble with Encore Pro
thanks for the tips. I'm wondering if it's my laptop, because opening the file is not an option from the start menu. I'm going to try this at work and get back to you all.
08-15-2012 08:08 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,988
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #9
RE: Trouble with Encore Pro
As far as I can tell Encore scans your system looking for a SD card. It doesn't notify you that it's found one, or even if it's downloading the data. You just have to wait and see if it has captured the data. Not user friendly.

My guess is that somehow it's not seeing the card through the USB port.

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
08-15-2012 12:49 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Clay L Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 56
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Respironics Amara View minimum contact full face mask
Humidifier: PR System One Series 60
CPAP Pressure: 11.5
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreViewer

Other Comments: We now live in Palisade CO after living full time in a motor home and following the sun for 12 years

Sex: Male
Location: Palisade CO

Post: #10
RE: Trouble with Encore Pro
The USB reader I used for my camera and other stuff would not work for me either.

I remembered that I have a SD port on the side of my laptop and that works fine so I never went back and figured out what type of external reader will work.

I could see the SD card in Windows Explorer but the Encore software didn't see it
08-16-2012 08:48 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Encore Pro Software boatman 26 23,579 11-30-2016 08:44 AM
Last Post: OpalRose
  New User Having Trouble Staying Asleep and more SnoreGalore 7 422 11-09-2016 06:26 PM
Last Post: DeepBreathing
  Having trouble with new mask rich2905 9 430 09-03-2016 03:44 AM
Last Post: rich2905
  Trouble with P10 mattmill 17 707 08-04-2016 08:30 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
  Try adding aromatherapy to your treatment if you are new and having trouble nzbnate 17 841 07-20-2016 03:07 PM
Last Post: RedCoPete
  Encore Pro Shows Cheynes Stokes Respiration in wave form Hmm888 11 1,484 05-06-2016 05:32 AM
Last Post: pupcamper
  Sample Detail Data for Encore Pro 2 thasan26 4 502 05-03-2016 03:32 PM
Last Post: palerider

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)