Thread Closed 
Trouble with SD card and SleepyHead
Author Message
Gabby Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 665
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet For Her
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Philips Nuance Nasal Mask
Humidifier: ResMed AirSense 10 For Her
CPAP Pressure: 8-14
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Sunshine Coast, Qld., Australia.

Post: #1
Trouble with SD card and SleepyHead
I thought I had all my questions answered and everything was going fine, until today.

Today when I put my SD card in to computer it is not showing any information since the 12th. I am sure it showed me the 13th the other day.
It has been showing me info. on the S9 Elite machine.

On my computer the message reads,
"Couldn't find new match data at the locations given."

I am so worried I have lost all of the data, as this is a rental machine and they have to give my sleep Doctor a report. Oh-jeez

Any help would be greatly appreciated thanks, as always.

Sleep Tight...
Gabby
(This post was last modified: 03-16-2014 03:56 AM by Gabby.)
03-16-2014 03:55 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #2
RE: Trouble with SD card and SleepyHead
i recall seen something like, not exactly sure what did to fix it, click on new location option or/and clicking on everything else, usually stuff things up but worked on this occasion. i've not been using sleepyhead for long so wait better informed answer from seasoned sleepyhead users
btw, this is something to do with sleepyhead (not sd card problem) download resscan so you have another option if one software stuff-up
03-16-2014 05:18 AM
Find all posts by this user
JWR Offline

Monitors

Posts: 455
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: DreamStation DSX700 , PR 760 bipap auto
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed mirage FX
Humidifier: DreamStation DSXH , system one
CPAP Pressure: min EPAP = 17.5max IPAP = 21
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: .

Post: #3
RE: Trouble with SD card and SleepyHead
I am so worried I have lost all of the data, as this is a rental machine and they have to give my sleep Doctor a report. Oh-jeez


I know sometimes when I check my sons SD card in Sleepyhead that there are days with no data . I then check it in Encore and the compliance data is still there . Maybe try the Re scan software from Resmed to see if yours is there . Thinking-about

03-16-2014 11:33 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
c0reDump Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 157
Joined: Jan 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quattro Air
Humidifier: H5i (distilled)
CPAP Pressure: APAP 9-17cmH2O
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: TX

Post: #4
RE: Trouble with SD card and SleepyHead
SleepyHead reports that error when you try to import from the wrong folder/drive. Double check that you are importing from the drive that has the SD-card mounted.
03-16-2014 12:11 PM
Find all posts by this user
Doc J Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 199
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10
Humidifier: resMed H5i Dumped and dry daily
CPAP Pressure: 10-15
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Knowledge is King and this is the place to find it! Thanks everyone.

Sex: Male
Location: Central Nebraska

Post: #5
RE: Trouble with SD card and SleepyHead
Remember that the card gets the detailed data and the machine will always put the compliance data back on any card so you should not lose what they need to see. I do think you are not looking at the correct drive or something simple. You will figure this out. Good Luck.
Doc J
03-16-2014 12:17 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Gabby Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 665
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet For Her
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Philips Nuance Nasal Mask
Humidifier: ResMed AirSense 10 For Her
CPAP Pressure: 8-14
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Sunshine Coast, Qld., Australia.

Post: #6
RE: Trouble with SD card and SleepyHead
Thanks everyone for your help.
I will put the card back in now and have a fiddle around with folders and drives etc.
I hope it is as simple as that.
Failing that, I will download one of the other card reading software's.

Sleep Tight...
Gabby
03-16-2014 06:31 PM
Find all posts by this user
retired_guy Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 2,744
Joined: Jan 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 10.6/14, EPR 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Is it bedtime yet?

Sex: Male
Location: Beautiful, albeit very wet Oregon Coast

Post: #7
RE: Trouble with SD card and SleepyHead
Also check the sd card's lock. Make sure it is locked when you put it in your computer, but unlocked when you put it back in your Resmed.
03-16-2014 06:50 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Gabby Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 665
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet For Her
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Philips Nuance Nasal Mask
Humidifier: ResMed AirSense 10 For Her
CPAP Pressure: 8-14
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Sunshine Coast, Qld., Australia.

Post: #8
RE: Trouble with SD card and SleepyHead
Fixed it! Sort of anyway.

What I did was, where it says do you want to go to 'The Usual' location to Import stats from, I went to 'New Location', and voila, it brought up my computer which had my SD card stored there and I hit on it and the next thing it downloaded my missing days. At the end I was asked if I wanted them to use this location next time and I replied 'yes'.

So hopefully I will be back to smooth sailing.
My next plan of attack was to download ResMed software.

Thanks everyone for your help.

Do you mind if I just ask a question here please, completely off base?

Last night my leaks were 95% 6. Max 10.8 but my AHI was 5.6
CA 25, H 6, OA 29.
I was thinking my leaks weren't that bad, so how come my AHI was so high. It was over 11 hours sleep, as I had a two hour afternoon nap. (I am still very sleepy in the day time.)

So my question is, are we able to have high AHI'S with low leakage?

Sleep Tight...
Gabby
03-16-2014 08:20 PM
Find all posts by this user
retired_guy Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 2,744
Joined: Jan 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 10.6/14, EPR 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Is it bedtime yet?

Sex: Male
Location: Beautiful, albeit very wet Oregon Coast

Post: #9
RE: Trouble with SD card and SleepyHead
ahi - events have more to do with pressure than leaks. Your leaks look fine, but what about the min/max pressures? As I recall you are exploring this on your own rather than having a sleep doc, so what are you using for your max right now? My thinking is it may need to be adjusted upwards a little at a time.
03-16-2014 08:57 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #10
RE: Trouble with SD card and SleepyHead
(03-16-2014 08:20 PM)Gabby Wrote:  Fixed it! Sort of anyway.

What I did was, where it says do you want to go to 'The Usual' location to Import stats from, I went to 'New Location', and voila, it brought up my computer which had my SD card stored there and I hit on it and the next thing it downloaded my missing days. At the end I was asked if I wanted them to use this location next time and I replied 'yes'.
Yes, that what I did too

You should have a followup with the sleep doc (face to face)
Pain relief medication contain opiate can cause central apnea
03-16-2014 09:38 PM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  New User Having Trouble Staying Asleep and more SnoreGalore 9 526 12-06-2016 08:00 PM
Last Post: SnoreGalore
  Having trouble with new mask rich2905 9 436 09-03-2016 03:44 AM
Last Post: rich2905
  Trouble with P10 mattmill 17 710 08-04-2016 08:30 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
  Try adding aromatherapy to your treatment if you are new and having trouble nzbnate 17 855 07-20-2016 03:07 PM
Last Post: RedCoPete
  Trouble with resmed 10 but loved my 8 puglady 12 865 04-29-2016 09:32 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Trouble with Airsense 10 Autoset Kitchenchem 8 1,384 03-24-2016 02:57 PM
Last Post: Kitchenchem
  ResMed S9 SD Card "Invalid SD Card, erase card data?" MAPnea 28 27,521 03-18-2016 07:32 PM
Last Post: palerider

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)