Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Tsundon Therapy Thread
RE: Tsundon Therapy Thread
Thanks OpalRose, will try straight pressure at 8.5 for a couple days.  Out of curiousity - what is the benefit of that vs creating a range? (i.e. 8.5 to 12).

I'm still a beginner but would think utitlising the auto pap feature to self adjust pressure would be useful when needed.  

Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply
Actually, I was thinking that maybe you were sensitive to the pressure changes and the pressure pulses, and that's why you were waking up so much. Probably has nothing to do with it, but worth a try.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
Glad you're starting to feel a bit better. It's normal to wake up several times a night, but it's not so normal to get up each time. Could you try just lying in bed and falling back asleep?
Post Reply Post Reply
Thanks guys - really appreciate the feedback, I've changed the min pressure slightly up and capped the max so it's now 8.5 to 11 and Aflex 1.

Below are the oscar snapshots from the last 2 nights on these settings.  Honestly the sleep has been improved, feeling like the sleep is a lot deeper and I can fall asleep quicker, I am still waking up 3-4 times a night.