Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

"Tube setting" on Aircurve VAuto?
#1
I did try to search, but couldn't quite find the answer.

I just exchanged my Bipap for a different one to see if it solved the humidity mess problem.

When I was copying the settings before I turned the old one in, I saw a section where it was set to "Slimline" and there was a "Standard" and one other choice.  

I use a Climateline heated hose - when you plug this in, does it automatically override the "tube settings"?  Because it is definitely not a slimline hose.

Thanks for any information!
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
Yes it sets automatically.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Correct, once the hose is plugged in, the machine locks in ClimateLine Heated Hose.
Dave

Even a 1,000 mile trip requires a first step. My recommended first steps are getting good shoes and 2 cups o coffee

Wiki Info for Beginners
Sleepyhead Chart Organization
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
That's what I thought, but just wanted to check - thanks so much!

I hope by some miracle the humidity on this new machine works a little better.  I even set up a room humidifier and got the humidity near 40, and on the previous one, it still emptied 2 bins in 8 hours and there seemed to be no humidity at all - nose dry and closed down and hard to breathe. Auto never worked, and Manual 7-8 produced pretty much zero humidity to my nose.  Ugh - this machine has 5% more humidity built into it and can't produce 1/10 of what the S9 Auto did......

Well, I'm hoping for a better night tonight - there's always a chance, right?
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
You're welcome and best wishes on therapy success.
Dave

Even a 1,000 mile trip requires a first step. My recommended first steps are getting good shoes and 2 cups o coffee

Wiki Info for Beginners
Sleepyhead Chart Organization
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#6
Hi bluemom51,
I hope the new machine works out better for you.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ResMed AirCurve 10 S ??? monkeybusiness 17 351 2 hours ago
Last Post: monkeybusiness
  [Equipment] Aircurve vs Dreamstation Data Recording question bfry 31 646 Yesterday, 08:31 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  New Aircurve 10 ASV machine - help please Kolaphos 52 1,034 02-15-2018, 05:05 PM
Last Post: mhehe
  Time Setting/Hours Wrong on Replacement Bipap bluemom51 5 125 02-15-2018, 02:03 PM
Last Post: HalfAsleep
  Is my ResMed AirCurve 10 working correctly? oldfart59 11 506 02-04-2018, 03:11 PM
Last Post: oldfart59
  Back to the Vauto in CPAP/fixed pressure zzzZorro 32 841 02-01-2018, 11:48 PM
Last Post: ajack
  [CPAP] Setting [what to set for better sleep] RK Dutta 11 590 02-01-2018, 06:45 AM
Last Post: ajack

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.