Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Lansinoh---Does it Damage mask insert?
RE: Lansinoh---Does it Damage mask insert?
(02-13-2018, 02:39 PM)Madcat207 Wrote:
(02-13-2018, 02:32 PM)Sleep2Snore Wrote:
(02-13-2018, 02:22 PM)Walla Walla Wrote: Aleep2Snore, You got it right. Look at Amazon for it.

This might be a stupid question, why do you need it for your nose then?   Dont-know
Despite the original application, the cream is excellent at treating and soothing skin irritation, which can easily happen with nasal pillows (even with the softest gel pillows, our noses weren't made to have something rubbing them all night. ;Wink

Thanks for that, i have rarely had any bother, but I will look for a tube just in case I get some trouble or start breast feeding Big Grin
I am NOT a doctor.  I try to help, but do not take what I say as medical advice.

Every journey, however large or small starts with the first step.

Sleep-well
Post Reply Post Reply
(02-13-2018, 09:53 AM)Snorzz Wrote: I really need to use the HPA Lansinoh inside my right nostril----nothing else does the job.  My provider said not use it, might damage mask, and told me to get oxygen users cream (which didn't help, even irritated nostril further).

But I'm sure I have seen somewhere on this Forum (forgot where) people openly discussing using Lansinoh on their noses.  Is Lansinoh OK?

Getting back to Snorzz’s question.

Snorzz,
Regardless that Lansinoh cream was manufactured to be used for mothers who breastfeed, the product is an excellent healing cream and safe to be used on your nostrils. Also, this product will not harm your mask parts.

What you need to avoid are petroleum based products, as they are known to break down the silicone parts of a mask. Hope that helps.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator