Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Having trouble with new mask
Having trouble with new mask
Hi
I am new to cpap and may not have given it all enough of a try

I rented a s9 with the full mask for a couple of weeks and found I did get used to the mask f&p simplus

I bought my own machine a couple of days ago , an s10 which came with a new mask
Same type - f&p simplus

I am having lots of trouble with this new mask, my average ahi is under 2 but looking at sleepyhead it did spike to 9 for a short time.

I reckon the reason my average ahi looks good is because I am up most of the night adjusting the mask to stop leaks.

I am finding that at a pressure of 15 I have to do the straps up very tight which causes neck pains.

So my questions are
Is ahi effected because I am not sleeping
Is the mask I have the best one for me, i.e. Has anyone else has this issue and moved to another mask
Do you have to do the straps up tight, I know they say you don't but I just does not work for me.

Please note when I bought the new machine they did not fit the mask for me so it is possible I have done it wrong

i am also finding the s10 noisier than the s9

My scores in Myair are 98 and 99, which seems wrong

Rich

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Having trouble with new mask
is the mask the same size as the one which worked?
هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه  هههههه
Tongue Suck Technique for prevention of mouth breathing:
  • Place your tongue behind your front teeth on the roof of your mouth
  • let your tongue fill the space between the upper molars
  • gently suck to form a light vacuum

Practising during the day can help you to keep it at night