Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Tweak nasal mask, or find alternate?
Tweak nasal mask, or find alternate?
I'm new to CPAP and was provided a Philips Wisp nasal mask.

I'm uncertain how to approach one problem not resolved by tightening head straps. The clear flexible part that fits over my nose has a tendency to rock during the night, along a horizontal axis. Often the weight of the air hose will pull down and loosen the upper fit, causing a jet of air over the forehead. Re-positioning is not easy, since the edges of the material are thin and likely to blow outward from air pressure. Anyone had this problem?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Tweak nasal mask, or find alternate?
Hi okieman,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for answers to your question and much success to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
Hi okieman
I haven't used the Wisp, try different nasal mask or maybe nasal pillows
Post Reply Post Reply
Or maybe the new Dreamwear mask

Admin Note:
PaytonA passed away in September 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
Have you tried different sized cushions? This WISP can be something of a bear to get to seal if the cushion size is not optimal. And it took me a while to get used to it, but, suddenly, one night it just clicked.

One key with the WISP is that most folks will want to wear it too tight. it is designed to be worn snug, but not too tight.

I ended going up to an XL size cushion after being fit with a L; works much better for me. My co-worker also uses a WISP, and he had the opposite issue - was fitted for XL and found the L worked better for him. Again, took him a while to get used to it, and how to wear it so it doesn't leak.