Post Reply 
Unable to load oximetry data into SleepyHead
Author Message
MobileBasset Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 198
Joined: May 2015

Machine: ResMed AIRCURVE 10 V Auto
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher Paykel Zest
Humidifier: Integrated
CPAP Pressure: 10 (minE 6,maxI 12, PS 3)
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Florida

Post: #1
Unable to load oximetry data into SleepyHead
I am using Windows 8.1 and the latest OpenGL SleepyHead. I am having no trouble loading and viewing my AirCurve 10 data on SleepyHead (there are some little bugs on the summary display). I am having no trouble loading and viewing my new CMS50 D+ data on the SP02 Review software Ver 1.5.
However, I am unable to pull data from the CMS50 into SleepyHead. The Oximetry Wizard found my device one time and said it was doing something but there was no progress on the %bar and then it stopped responding. When I repeatedly try it searches for a device and then stops responding. I have tried different timing for connecting the device with no luck. I always have the CMS50 recording "off" and the menu screen on. Also, after these failures, I went back and reloaded into SP02 Review to prove the data was still there and able to load.
So I went to the SP02 data folder to try importing the data file. There was no data file but a notation file title that read "this-dir-intentionally-left-blank". I read other threads that discussed using the compatibility option to view the data files but
there is no "compatability" button on my Windows Explorer tool bar and I didn't find it in any other button.
I have used up my ideas.

if you can't decide then you don't have enough data.
05-31-2015 09:36 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
MobileBasset Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 198
Joined: May 2015

Machine: ResMed AIRCURVE 10 V Auto
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher Paykel Zest
Humidifier: Integrated
CPAP Pressure: 10 (minE 6,maxI 12, PS 3)
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Florida

Post: #2
RE: Unable to load oximetry data into SleepyHead
I found my problem with the Oximetry Wizard. There is a selection at the top for which device you are using. I did not see that selection and so the Wizard was getting hung up looking for the wrong device. When I set it correctly the data loaded and displayed.

if you can't decide then you don't have enough data.
05-31-2015 04:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question ResScan=Unable to detect device communications library cobaltpanther 6 605 11-12-2016 02:19 PM
Last Post: Kitalarium
  Sleepyhead oximeter data-wrong days awoodby 5 494 11-04-2016 11:27 PM
Last Post: SaldusMiegas
  SleepyHead on iMac with OS X - importing oximetry data Possum 9 969 11-04-2016 12:28 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  Sleepyhead crashes on data import gerryjock 3 229 11-03-2016 10:45 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  backing up sleepyhead data storywizard 2 229 10-21-2016 11:24 AM
Last Post: storywizard
  Sleepyhead Showing Partial Data jbsix 6 317 10-19-2016 12:21 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Location/Format of SleepyHead Data TillerBee 8 993 09-26-2016 10:11 PM
Last Post: beet

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)