Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Need advice on buying
Need advice on buying
I would appreciate some help on buying an Bipap ASV. I am a newbie here.  I currently use a Philips System One Respironics Bipap Auto Bi-flex.  It has the attached humidifier and heated hose.  I don't need a heated tube, but I do need the humidifier.  My situation is this:  I am switching insurance carriers from a low deductible to a high one.  So I am considering buying my own machine.  I have "complex" sleep apnea, so I do need the ASV machine.  I am open to a used machine.  I've been looking on Ebay and other sites.  There are so many types that it makes my eyeballs roll.  In fact, even in the Philips line, there are many different models that look exactly the same.  Can someone recommend a reasonably priced Bipap ASV machine that has a humidifier?  The heated tube is unimportant.  Thanks!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Need advice on buying
By far, more users have found better treatment efficacy and a more natural, easy breathing rhythm with the Resmed Aircurve 10 ASV. There are many threads on the forum from users starting ASV, and their experiences are well documented. An added advantage is that the Resmed is compatible with #Sleepyhead software, while the Dreamstation Auto SV Advanced will only work with EncorePro 2. We're working to change that, but until we do, be advised EncorePro2 is an unwieldy behemoth that installs a huge SQL database on your computer.

The Resmed Pacewave, auto-adjusting EPAP and Easy-Breathe makes the machine easier to adapt to without a lot of manual settings. It matches your own timing, volume and rate instead of using timers, so it feels more natural.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files