Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Poll: Do you experience uniterrupted sleep most nights?
This poll is closed.
Yes, I usually get an uninterrupted night’s sleep with the exception of bathroom trips.
42.86%
9 42.86%
Yes, I usually get an uninterrupted night’s sleep with the exception of bathroom trips but did not during an initial adjustment period to CPAP
9.52%
2 9.52%
No, I wake up several times due to position changes that may affect my CPAP therapy or for other CPAP associated reasons.
23.81%
5 23.81%
No, I wake up several times a night I don’t believe it is related to CPAP (Maybe pain. Noise, unknown reason)
23.81%
5 23.81%
Total 21 vote(s) 100%
* You voted for this item. [Show Results]

Uninterupted Sleep?
This is my first attempt at a poll. I hope it makes sense. Comments in addition to answers to the poll questions will be appreciated.

Since using my CPAP and SleepyHead regularly and following this forum I have reduced my AHIs from the mid-teens to less than 1.0. Although I have been on CPAP for about 10 years I have been off more than on for most of that time. I got a ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset about three weeks ago and have been using it consistently, so in some respects I’m a newbie.

Although my OAs and RERAs and Hs are virtually eliminated It doesn’t seem my sleep has really improved as I find I wake up several times a night when I change positions, when I have an increase in mask leakage, etc. Sometimes for no discernable reason, perhaps worry that I’ve changed position. Of course sometimes I need to make a trip to the potty but let’s leave that out.

I miss the nights when I would fall asleep and stay out for 7 or 8 hours.