Post Reply 
Updated to Win10, now SH can't import data
Author Message
AndyB Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 72
Joined: May 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset with RERA
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus, ResMed AirFit F10; PR Amara View
Humidifier: ResMed integrated heated
CPAP Pressure: 10.4-13.0
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed May 2015; EPR @ 1cmH2O; Ramp off; ResMed Climateline heated hose

Sex: Male
Location: SE Wisconsin

Post: #11
RE: Updated to Win10, now SH can't import data
Thanks very much everyone for your replies and suggestions. After several hours of updating drivers, checking settings, etc., I decided to take the easy way out and simply installed SleepyHead on a different, and much newer, PC that came with Windows 10 installed. Since I've been on CPAP for only 1 year, my SD card has all of my data on it and I loaded that onto the new PC. SH works fine there, so for now I'm not going to fret about this any more.
06-15-2016 09:35 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Mosquitobait Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 746
Joined: Apr 2015

Machine: Resmed AirSense 10 For Her
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Airfit P10
Humidifier: integrated, Climate line tube
CPAP Pressure: 9-12
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: RLS and Bradycardia

Sex: Female
Location: Minneapolis

Post: #12
RE: Updated to Win10, now SH can't import data
I had no problem with Sleepyhead and Windows 10. However, I have a relatively new card reader. Wouldn't work with the old one.
06-15-2016 09:57 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
0rangebear Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 342
Joined: Jan 2016

Machine: ResMed AirSence 10
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: Amara View
Humidifier: HumidAire (Built-in)
CPAP Pressure: APAP 12.8-15 EPR 3 (cmH2O)
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ramp off

Sex: Male
Location: Brighton Colorado

Post: #13
RE: Updated to Win10, now SH can't import data
(06-14-2016 06:30 PM)AndyB Wrote:  Anybody out there who can help us? Pretty please?

AllenE is pretty good at helping fix this stuff; he recently helped me set up a Toshiba FlashAir card. On my Widows 10 laptop

I move my files from my Toshiba FlashAir SD card in the APAP to a file in the root directory [c:\SDHC] sleepyhead and rescan can both import form there with out accessing the card slot in my PC
(you can by pass the issue with the card slot this way)
06-15-2016 10:46 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Sleepyhead crashes on data import gerryjock 3 229 11-03-2016 10:45 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Question PRS1 + Oxy import problem: bug or PEBKAC? strix 0 135 10-15-2016 01:29 PM
Last Post: strix
Question SleepyHead how to import data? Mary Anna 3 308 07-11-2016 06:00 PM
Last Post: Mary Anna
  Updated Software for Resmed S10 duyos 9 680 07-02-2016 10:01 PM
Last Post: DeepBreathing
  Sleepyhead doesn't import all the data eschamp1 8 468 06-30-2016 12:09 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  SleepyHead will not import data SamStamport 6 637 06-20-2016 09:41 AM
Last Post: AlanE
  SleepyHead import fails @ 15%, then aborts LeeKopp 16 790 06-11-2016 11:39 AM
Last Post: gwalker43

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)