Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Auto Pressure
Auto Pressure
I've been using a Dreamstation Auto for a few months now and I'm still not sure about the pressure data that Oscar is showing.
I have the max pressure set at 20 assuming the machine will supply whatever pressure is needed under that limit.

In the first screenshot from Oscar (Screen 1), it looks like the pressure is capped at 13 and can't/won't go higher, the peaks are flattened.
Is this just a display issue in the 3rd panel in the Oscar data or is my CPAP actually being restrained from going higher than 13 for some
reason?

In the second screen (Screen 2), the max pressure mostly reaches a sharp peak then declines, no flattened peaks.  This looks more realistic
to me as the 3rd panel graph suggests the machine is responding freely to my pressure demand.

Comments appreciated.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Auto Pressure
Are you being remotely monitored, and is your machine's setting subject to adjustment remotely by a monitoring/issuing corporate entity or agency? I don't know, or understand, why the first screen says you are capped, which it seems to suggest, whereas the second allowed you to climb up to much higher pressures without any claimed adjustment by you.
Post Reply Post Reply
I know that the Dreamstation data has been up for review. If you aren't using OSCAR version 1.1.1 (the latest), please upgrade to see if this corrects your data display.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips