Post Reply 
VGA connector on ResMed AutoSet Respond S7?
Author Message
big_dave Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 411
Joined: Apr 2012

Machine: PR System One DS560
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: F&P Pilairo Q or ResMed Mirage Activa
Humidifier: PR System One
CPAP Pressure: 14 - 20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Former ResMed S8 Autoset II user

Sex: Male
Location: Eugene, Oregon

Post: #1
VGA connector on ResMed AutoSet Respond S7?
I'm trying to pick through the info on downloading the data from my machine. I noticed it has a COM port and a VGA port, but when I connected the VGA port to my monitor, I didn't get a signal. Is there a trick to activating this port? Or does it become active when the COM port is connected to a computer? I would appreciate any available info.
04-20-2012 11:38 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,973
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #2
RE: VGA connector on ResMed AutoSet Respond S7?
Someone correct me if I'm wrong, but I think you need the old ResLink adapter to get data off of an S7 unit, correct?

Here's the info about ResLink from the ResMed website:

http://www.resmed.com/us/products/reslink/reslink.html?nc=patients

Not sure, but I don't think many places even sell the ResLink adapters any more.

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

04-20-2012 12:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
big_dave Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 411
Joined: Apr 2012

Machine: PR System One DS560
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: F&P Pilairo Q or ResMed Mirage Activa
Humidifier: PR System One
CPAP Pressure: 14 - 20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Former ResMed S8 Autoset II user

Sex: Male
Location: Eugene, Oregon

Post: #3
RE: VGA connector on ResMed AutoSet Respond S7?
Thanks for the info. I noticed in the manual that the ResLink connects only to the 15-pin port, not the COM port, which tells me two things:
1. The 15-pin port is not a VGA port although I could connect a VGA cable to it.
2. There is probably another way of data-linking to the machine.
04-20-2012 08:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  2015 peer reviewed article on how xPAPs score events and auto algorithms respond robysue 1 130 12-03-2016 07:48 PM
Last Post: Perchas
  Is this sound normal? - Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset Ronberta 8 1,269 11-29-2016 07:59 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  Is my ResMed S9 Autoset dying? gkainz 10 528 11-09-2016 11:35 AM
Last Post: gkainz
  [Equipment] Resmed S10 Autoset Humidifier question keithb4158 6 393 11-02-2016 05:13 AM
Last Post: keithb4158
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 543 10-29-2016 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Resmed Autoset 10 alarm sound Ibiban 3 258 10-28-2016 07:30 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Setting up new Resmed S9 Autoset Lanco 11 689 10-20-2016 07:54 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)