Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

VGA connector on ResMed AutoSet Respond S7?
#1
I'm trying to pick through the info on downloading the data from my machine. I noticed it has a COM port and a VGA port, but when I connected the VGA port to my monitor, I didn't get a signal. Is there a trick to activating this port? Or does it become active when the COM port is connected to a computer? I would appreciate any available info.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Someone correct me if I'm wrong, but I think you need the old ResLink adapter to get data off of an S7 unit, correct?

Here's the info about ResLink from the ResMed website:

http://www.resmed.com/us/products/reslin...c=patients

Not sure, but I don't think many places even sell the ResLink adapters any more.

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.



Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Thanks for the info. I noticed in the manual that the ResLink connects only to the 15-pin port, not the COM port, which tells me two things:
1. The 15-pin port is not a VGA port although I could connect a VGA cable to it.
2. There is probably another way of data-linking to the machine.
Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ResMed AirSense 10 (A10) AutoSet zeeser 5 283 Yesterday, 03:02 PM
Last Post: zeeser
  Philips Dreamstation with Nuance Pro mask - connector? mkarnofel 2 153 08-02-2017, 02:19 PM
Last Post: PaulaO2
  [Equipment] Resmed Autoset 10 Rain Out nicholb 9 485 07-12-2017, 03:28 PM
Last Post: Tess
  Air Leaking from hose connector? aplatonov 16 13,190 05-20-2017, 01:11 PM
Last Post: Fstrath
Question Possible for resmed airsense 10 autoset/Sleepyhead to report false 0.0 AHI? pcplus2 4 501 04-27-2017, 05:47 PM
Last Post: dwd1249
  [Equipment] ResMed Autoset II w/EPR and humidifier -ERROR thisazlife 2 392 04-12-2017, 03:29 PM
Last Post: thisazlife
  ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset thisazlife 6 617 04-12-2017, 11:43 AM
Last Post: sonicboom

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.