Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] Resmed s9 motor has exceeded life
Resmed s9 motor has exceeded life
I have a resmed s9 that I have been using for over 10 years.  I have not seen a Dr since before I received the machine.  I walked out of the last sleep session because I could not get anyones attention to come in and let me try a different mask.  A month later I got a call from an equipment provider that CPAP was ready.  It was 0 cost to me so i got it and used it about 7 months before it was stolen (in a suitcase).  The RX was still good so I bought a new machine on Ebay for 1/3 the cost of the first one.  Drs and techs really markup the prices.  I set it up using guides on the Internet including this board.  No problems for 10+ years.  My AHI ranges from .5 to 3.9.  Now the S9 displays a screen the says the motor has exceeded it life.  Still works but I am heeding the warning.

So I am trying to find out how hard it is to get a new RX from a new Dr without doing a sleep session.  All of the "Drs" that come up when I search my medical insurance web site are actually sleep centers with no named Dr.  I guess I dont mind having a Dr look at the memory card from my machine but I dont want to get stuck with a sleep session or pay the high markup they charge for the equipment.

So I am has anyone else been in my situation.  No current Dr but needs a new RX.  Looking for an easy way.

Thanks
Richard
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Resmed s9 motor has exceeded life
If your script hasn't expired, just use it to get a replacement.