Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Very long obstructive apneas
Very long obstructive apneas
I'm new to the Apnea Board and I have been on a ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto for about a month and all the settings are the ones that come from the factory.  One thing I have noticed is that in a random fashion an obstructive apnea will be flagged and the pressure increases but only after 50-60 seconds.  During this time it shows that I'm not breathing at all. This seems like a long time before the pressure is increased.   Do I have the settings wrong to catch this or is this just the way the machine works?  Also, I found the TiControl page 6 which has a table that I can't understand.  This is for the Clinician Manual Ver 6.0 and lists several patient breath rates from 10-40 with accompanying Sufficient inhalation times and Secure exhalation times.  What am I supposed to do with this table?  Thanks for any help you may be able to provide.  If this is covered in a previous post please specify the post.

foxmt58
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Very long obstructive apneas
(08-08-2018, 12:45 PM)foxmt58 Wrote: I'm new to the Apnea Board and I have been on a ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto for about a month and all the settings are the ones that come from the factory.  One thing I have noticed is that in a random fashion an obstructive apnea will be flagged and the pressure increases but only after 50-60 seconds.  During this time it shows that I'm not breathing at all. This seems like a long time before the pressure is increased.