Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Viasys Dolphinus / Dorado pressure
#1
Hi,

I cheaply got a Viasys Dolphinus CPAP machine which I want to use as a backup, just in case my ResMed machine fails.

Does anyone know how to adjust the pressure? The unit seems to be almost identical to the Viasys Dorado.

I already tried to press the buttons in various combinations, also while powering up. unfortunately, this didn't help. Sad
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Hi covox and WELCOME! to the forum.!
I'm not familiar with that brand of CPAP machine but hang tight and someone will be able to help you soon. Best of luck.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Not sure if this will help, but sometimes you can use the instructions from a similar machine made by the same manufacturer.

From our CPAP Clinician Manual Page, there's these instructions for the Viasys Orion, which may or may not work for your machine. If they work, let me know so I can revise our instructions for your machine as well:

Quote:Viasys Orion CPAP: Press both the plus ( + ) button and minus ( -) button simultaneously to get into the clinician setup menu. First set the ramp pressure values, then the ramp time. After these is the altitude setting (1 - 9 where 1=1,000 feet above sea level); to find your altitude click here. Next, set the standard pressure in increments of 0.5 cm/H20 of pressure.

Good luck and Welcome

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.



Post Reply Post Reply


#4
I already tired that.
Sadly, it didn,t work. Pressing + and - on this device only starts some sort of calibration.

Does anyone know where to get the patient manual?
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Pressure] What is the theoritical correct pressure for a fixed pressure CPAP? Rcgop 13 384 05-14-2017, 09:00 PM
Last Post: ajack
  Which disturbs sleep most? High Pressure or Changing Pressure Rcgop 7 2,183 11-10-2016, 07:37 PM
Last Post: Sleep2Snore
  Lower max pressure affecting pressure increases Rcgop 9 975 07-17-2016, 07:03 PM
Last Post: green wings
  I pressure/E pressure - cause/cure - on CAs Rcgop 1 734 06-17-2016, 08:47 PM
Last Post: richb
  How do I adjust pressure on Viasys BreatheX avalon.uk 11 4,206 04-09-2016, 01:31 AM
Last Post: vsheline
Gross treatment pressure higher than the setting pressure debby2242 24 2,352 04-03-2016, 01:34 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  Pressure and leaks, changing pressure sleepwellsir 17 5,368 12-27-2013, 03:04 AM
Last Post: DOOM_NX

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.