Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

How to diagnose sudden onset of crashes every time I pull data from my CMS50F?
Question 
How to diagnose sudden onset of crashes every time I pull data from my CMS50F?
I've been using OSCAR to read and display Oximeter data for several years. Once I got the hang of it, no issues. NEVER a crash.

This week it was time to do more readings....

...and now, I can't finish reading the data without OSCAR simply disappearing via a hard crash.

In the UI I see it begin reading...then it loses sync... then poof, it's gone.

Event Viewer says this:

Code:
Faulting application name: svchost.exe_FrameServer, version: 10.0.19041.546, time stamp: 0x058e175a
Faulting module name: OpenCL.dll, version: 2.2.8.0, time stamp: 0x5f217308
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x0000000000005c98
Faulting process id: 0x5330
Faulting application start time: 0x01d804a4de5e065d
Faulting application path: C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
Faulting module path: C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\OpenCL.dll

Any thoughts? Anything I can do to help track this down? I'm a reasonably experienced tech guy (HW/FW/SW)

Thanks!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: How to diagnose sudden onset of crashes every time I pull data from my CMS50F?
I'm not sure about the OSCAR crash, I will leave that to the people far more familiar with the underside than I am.

As an interim workaround, have you tried saving the data to your computer as an SpO2 file with the Contec software, and then uploading to OSCAR from that file, instead of pulling it from your pulse ox directly?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: How to diagnose sudden onset of crashes every time I pull data from my CMS50F?